Skip to main content
site header image

Federal Law & Government Documents: Statistics

This guide provides information about researching federal law and government documents.

About Statistics

This page lists databases and websites with statistical information, mainly from government sources.

Resources for Statistics

Fedstats
Provides ability to search federal government statistics by topic, state, and agency.

Census Bureau
Includes American Factfinder and other means for searching data from the census.

Statemaster.com
Provides means for researching and comparing data from different states on a variety of topics from a variety of sources.

Nationmaster.com
Provides means for researching and comparing data from different countries on a variety of topics from a variety of sources.

University of Michigan 
Provides links to finding statistics.

Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Loyola community only
Social, political, and economic statistics of the United States from government and other sources.

USA Facts
A non-governmental website that collects data from government sources about the American people, finances, and government.

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Regional and state labor and employment statistics.  Plus, information about consumer spending, inflation, pay, and benefits.

United States Courts Statistics
Statistical data on the federal judiciary.

Integrated Database (IDB)
Data compiled by the Federal Judicial Center on civil case and criminal defendant filings and terminations in district courts, and bankruptcy and appellate court case information.  

Senate Statistics and Lists
Statistical data on the U.S. Senate.

Crime Statistics
U.S. Bureau of Justice Statistics
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
FBI Crime Statistics

 

Subject Guide