Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: T

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Tax and Accounting Center (includes Portfolios) - Bloomberg BNA

The Tax and Accounting Center offers a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting.  The Tax and Accounting Center is organized by subject or “Practice Area,” accessible via the tabs located at the top of any of the “home” pages. Includes access to the following Tax Management Databases: Federal Collection, Compensation Planning Journal, Estates, Gifts & Trusts Journal, International Journal, Memorandum, Real Estate Journal, & State Tax Portfolios.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Taxation and Economic Reform in America - Hein

Taxation and Economic Reform in America is a collection of compiled legislative histories for U.S. tax and economic reform legislation, ranging from the late 1700s to the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

TaxCore - Bloomberg BNA

TaxCore contains the full text of thousands of congressional tax bills, IRS regulations and guidance, court decisions, official reports, statements, transcripts, memoranda, rulings, opinions, and other materials issued by public and private sector agencies and organizations in Washington, D.C., and nationwide. The database is both indexed and fully searchable to make locating any tax document quick and easy.   For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Foundation Archive Publications - Hein

The Tax Foundation collects data and publishes research studies on tax policies at the federal and state levels. This collection provides access to the complete archive of the Tax Foundation's publications from 1937 to the present in fields such as taxation, fiscal policy, and finance. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Tax Management Transfer Pricing Report - Bloomberg BNA

The Tax Management Transfer Pricing Report reports transfer pricing developments in the United States and internationally.  This service provides news and analysis on U.S. and other governments' tax policies regarding intercompany transfer pricing and helps companies structure their operations to avoid double taxation. It provides analytical news and feature articles to keep you up to date on the most recent transfer pricing developments in U.S. courts, at the IRS, in Congress, and around the world. Each issue includes the insights of leading practitioners and detailed information on particular issues of practical interest such as the latest on advance pricing agreements around the world.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Management Weekly Report - Bloomberg BNA

TM Weekly Report provides coverage of legislative, regulatory, judicial, and policy developments from the Treasury Department, Internal Revenue Service, the courts, and Congress. The Report also provides articles on new and emerging areas of taxation.   For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Management Weekly State Tax Report - Bloomberg BNA

The Tax Management Weekly State Tax Report brings you comprehensive notification of current state tax developments, providing state-by-state analysis of state codes and regulations, state administrative and judicial court decisions, and state administrative pronouncements. It covers income and franchise taxes, sales and use taxes, property taxes, miscellaneous taxes (including gross receipts taxes, excise taxes, and others), and other developments. For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

TaxNotes.com

TaxNotes.com is a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher that provides daily news, analysis, and commentary on tax law and policy, court opinions, legislative action, and administrative regulations and rulings. To access the site's contents, you will need to create an account on your first visit to the site. You must be within the Law Library's IP range for this initial sign up. After you have created your account you will be able to access the site from anywhere. A tutorial video on the sign-up procedure is available at https://www.taxnotes.com/user; click on the "Log in as an IP user and complete your profile" link in the blue box on the right to view it.


Tax Planning International Asia-Pacific Focus - Bloomberg BNA

Refer to in-depth articles on tax developments, legislative updates, and tax planning issues in Asia-Pacific countries, as well as essential tax briefings on the region.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Planning International European Tax Service - Bloomberg BNA

Gain a specialist understanding of EU tax legislation and its implementation within member states with this briefing service on European tax developments.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Planning International Indirect Taxes - Bloomberg BNA

Tax Planning International Indirect Taxes provides up-to-date information and analysis on indirect taxes anywhere in the world from professionals throughout the world.  Tax Planning International Indirect Taxes covers everything from the intricacies of European VAT law and stamp duty in the U.K. to deciphering Customs regulations in Australia and working with sales and uses taxes in the United States. For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Planning International Review & Forum - Bloomberg BNA

Tax Planning International Review and Tax Management International Forum offer quality, in-depth, practical analysis and focused news reports to help make cross-border tax planning more effective.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Planning International Transfer Pricing - Bloomberg BNA

Tax Planning International Transfer Pricing provides detailed, expert analysis of legislative developments in the growing world of transfer pricing regulation. Specialist authors address both the taxation and economic issues involved in preparing a successful transfer pricing strategy wherever in the world multinationals have interests.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Practice Bulletin - Bloomberg BNA

Organized to complement Tax Practice Series, this biweekly bulletin keeps you up-to-date with concise coverage of new developments in federal taxation, including proposed legislation, IRS regulations, and important IRS rulings and court decisions.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Tax Practice Series - Bloomberg BNA

Tax Practice Series is a comprehensive range of time-saving, practical analytical research, compliance, and productivity tools.  Written by leading federal tax authorities, the Tax Practice Series covers virtually every taxation topic from gross income and deductions to S Corporations and exempt organizations to foreign taxation.  Accessible via the tabs located at the top of any of the “home” pages by clicking the “Tax Practice Series” tab.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Telecommunications Monitor - Bloomberg BNA

Telecommunications Monitor, a focused daily bulletin, offers detailed coverage of the most significant regulatory, legislative, and judicial decisions and developments affecting telecommunications.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Toxics Law Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

Toxics Law Reporter provides comprehensive notification of toxic tort, hazardous waste, and related insurance litigation, from filings to final decisions.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

TradeLawGuide

TradeLawGuide is a comprehensive World Trade Organization law database that allows users to search across PDF files of official awards, decisions and other WTO documents. TradeLawGuide also ‘notes up’ WTO decisions by tracking how subsequent WTO reports, awards and decisions have considered specific passages in WTO jurisprudence. The database features a citator that collects all jurisprudence under a treaty provision for the WTO system. TradeLawGuide also offers treaty interpretation and other tools. Click on “Subscriber Login” in the upper-right corner of the welcome screen to access the database.

Transportation Watch - Bloomberg BNA

This daily bulletin offers comprehensive coverage of federal transportation policy, regulation, litigation, and spending, especially in relation to the Transportation Equity Act for the 21st Century.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Treaties and Agreements Library - Hein

HeinOnline's Treaties and Agreements Library contains official and unofficial United States treaties sources. Official sources include the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (UST) series (from 1950 to 1984) and the Treaties and International Acts Series (TIAS) (from 1982 to 1996). Unofficial sources contain treaties dating back to the Constitutional period. Several treaty guides and indexes, treatises, and relevant links are also available through this collection. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.