Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: U

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

United States Code - Hein

This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

United States Law Week - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's United States Law Week contains summaries and analysis of significant federal and state court cases and legislative and administrative developments that establish new legal precedents. Coverage extends to all areas of law, and issues back to June, 1997 are included. Supreme Court Today, a searchable database with daily updates, is also included in this subscription. It contains full-text Supreme Court decisions, oral arguments transcripts and summaries, and more.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

United States Patents Quarterly/Intellectual Property Library - Bloomberg BNA

Intellectual Property Library provides the full text in electronic form of all decisions reported in United States Patents Quarterly from 1929 to the present, combined with finding aids to facilitate the search process. The Library is designed to make finding the right intellectual property case fast and easy.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

University of North Carolina Press Law Publications - Hein

This collection contains over 100 titles from University of North Carolina Press. These UNC Press publications cover a variety of topics and include both current and historical titles. These books can also be found throughout HeinOnline within their subject-appropriate collections. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Attorney General Opinions - Hein

HeinOnline's U.S. Attorney General Opinions collection includes the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States (from 1791 to 1982) and the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice (from 1977 to 1996). The 1877 Digest of the Published Opinions of the Attorneys-General & of the Leading Decisions of the Federal Courts, with Reference to International Law, Treaties and Kindred Subjects and a 1955 committee report on antitrust laws are also included. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Congressional Documents - Hein

HeinOnline’s collection of U.S. Congressional Documents contains Congressional debates and proceedings from selected volumes of the Congressional Record (bound and daily editions) and from its three predecessor publications: the Annals of Congress (1789-1824), the Register of Debates (1824-1837), and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873). It also contains two additional collections, the American State Papers and the Journals of the Continental Congress, with related historical material from the late 18th and early 19th centuries. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals - Hein

This library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States most important U.S. Federal Agencies including the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Federal Legislative History - Hein

HeinOnline's U.S. Federal Legislative History Library contains two sections. The first, based on Nancy P. Johnson's loose-leaf publication, Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories: a Bibliography of Government Documents, Periodical Articles and Books, identifies sources for research on select laws. The second, dubbed the U.S. Federal Legislative History Collection, contains full-text histories of significant legislation. Links to external websites with valuable information on legislative history research are also included. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. International Trade Library - Hein

HeinOnline's U.S. International Trade Library provides over one million pages of content, including U.S. International Trade Commission publications, relevant U.S. Code and C.F.R. Titles, legislative histories, scholarly articles, and more. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Presidential Library - Hein

HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Library provides access to a wide variety of presidential materials. It includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and other documents related to U.S. Presidents. Also included is a link to a Library of Congress website with presidential inauguration photos and documents. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Statutes at Large - Hein

HeinOnline's Statutes at Large Library includes complete coverage of the United States Statutes at Large and features multiple browsing and searching options. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Supreme Court Library - Hein

HeinOnline's U.S. Supreme Court Library provides complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978

Gale's U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 includes over 10 million scanned pages from documents submitted to the U.S. Supreme Court, including briefs and petitions as well as oral transcripts, memoranda, and other types of filings.  The database covers 75,000 cases, including cases for which the Court did not issue a full opinion, and is searchable by keyword in full-text, as well as by case name and U.S. Reports citation.