Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: W

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Water Law & Policy Monitor - Bloomberg BNA

The Water Law & Policy Monitor provides up-to-date news coverage, regulatory guidance and analysis, and key primary source materials for legal issues arising from water allocation, use, and management. News stories are released daily, and full issues are published weekly.

West Academic Study Aids

The Law Library is now providing Loyola Law students with expanded access to West's Academic Study Aids Subscription. This service provides online access to hundreds of West publications, including all current Hornbooks, Concise Hornbooks, Nutshells, Black Letter Outlines, Flash Cards, Gilbert Law Summaries, and much more. By creating a free West Academic account, you can even highlight text or take notes online. You can search for individual titles in the collection by keyword, or browse by subject, material type, or series.

Westlaw

Westlaw is a comprehensive legal research system consisting of innumerable legal and business-related databases, which are fully searchable. Primary and secondary materials, including case law, statutes, administrative materials, treatises and more are included. Your Westlaw password also allows you access to West's Study Aids Subscription, which provides online access to hundreds of West publications, including Hornbooks and Nutshells. Consult the online directory for a complete list of holdings. Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords for legal research for educational purposes only.

Westlaw China

Westlaw China provides online access to Chinese laws, regulations, and cases, along with Chines legal news, a legal glossary, and selected model contracts and legal journals. Materials are available in both English and Chinese, and the site is searchable by keyword or by subject. Access is IP/proxy based, so you can access the site from any on-campus computer, or from off campus with your valid Loyola ID and password. From the main page, click on the blue "Log in" button in the "Subscriber Area" box on the right side of the screen to proceed to the contents of the site. For additional details about Westlaw China, please refer to the Westlaw China Introduction or the Westlaw China User Guide (both PDF files).

White Collar Crime Report - Bloomberg BNA

Legal developments affecting the prosecution and defense of fraud and other white collar crimes are the focus of this notification service.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Women and the Law (Peggy) - Hein

Women and the Law is a collection that brings together books, biographies and periodicals dedicated to women’s roles in society and the law, providing a platform to research the progression of women’s roles and rights in society over the past 200 years. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Workplace Immigration Report - Bloomberg BNA

Workplace Immigration Report provides original reporting on workplace immigration news developments, federal and state legislation and regulations, and immigration enforcement actions in various industries. It also offers guidance for employers on workplace immigration policies and practices.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Workplace Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

Workplace Law Report provides weekly coverage of key federal and state court rulings under employment and labor laws, plus information on regulatory actions and administrative rulings.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

WorldCat

WorldCat, a database within the OCLC FirstSearch collection of research databases, is a catalog of library holdings in libraries around the world. It contains millions of records and is an excellent source for identifying books, articles and other materials that you would like to request through interlibrary loan.

World Communications Regulation Report - Bloomberg BNA

World Communications Regulation Report provides details of international regulation of communication technologies (land-line phone, mobile, handhelds, or desktop computer) giving an insight into the latest legal developments relating to issues such as electronic signatures, data privacy, Internet governance, domain names, technological protection measures to prevent copying or file sharing, broadcasting – plus related legal issues such as Antitrust and law enforcement measures including wiretapping.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

World Constitutions Illustrated - Hein

World Constitutions Illustrated includes the current constitution in its original language format for every country, along with at least one English translation, as well as links to relevant scholarly articles, commentaries, histories, and books about constitutional law. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

World Data Protection Report - Bloomberg BNA

World Data Protection Report is a monthly service that tracks the latest developments in privacy laws from around the world.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

World Intellectual Property Report - Bloomberg BNA

World Intellectual Property Report provides monthly news and analysis of developments in the global regulation and enforcement of patents, trademarks, copyrights, and other areas of intellectual property law.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

World Securities Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

World Securities Law Report provides monthly news of developments in the regulation of transactions involving securities around the world, as well as expert analysis of and practical guidance regarding these developments. Focuses particularly on developments affecting cross-border transactions.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

World Trade Organization Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

WTO Reporter provides daily coverage of news developments from and about the World Trade Organization.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

World Trials Library - Hein

HeinOnline's World Trials collection contains materials about many well-known trials in history.  A majority of the entries date from the early nineteenth century; others are more contemporary.  Documents in the collection take many forms, including records and transcripts, historical analysis, memoirs, and reports.  Searching and browsing (by title or author) options are available.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.