Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: A

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

ABA/BNA Lawyers' Manual on Professional Conduct

ABA/BNA Lawyers' Manual on Professional Conduct contains primary material and commentary on ethics issues.  The database is divided into four parts: ABA and state ethics opinions, ethics rules, practice guides, and current reports containing news and analysis.  Opinions date as far back as 1986.  Indexes and other finding aids for locating relevant rules and opinions are also included.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals - Hein

This HeinOnline collection digitizes over 50 ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals, along with 45 periodicals previously only available to ABA section members. It provides access to current volumes of included periodicals and covers all subject areas of American law. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Accounting Policy and Practice Report - Bloomberg BNA

The biweekly Accounting Policy & Practice ReportTM provides corporate accounting policy-makers and their advisors with experts’ insights and guidance on emerging, evolving, and complex issues relating to accounting rules and principles, financial statements and disclosures, management control and analysis, auditing principles and standards, and accounting practice and responsibility. It is combined with regularly issued Special Reports that provide expanded coverage on important issues.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Accounting Policy & Practice Series - Bloomberg BNA

The Series has two main components: the Portfolios, which feature in-depth analysis and practical guidance from expert legal practitioners; and the Accounting Policy & Practice Report which provides the latest news and developments. For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Alternative Investment Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

Alternative Investment Law Report provides reliable coverage of the regulatory, legal, and legislative developments affecting hedge funds, private equity, and other alternative investment vehicles. Note: this publication has not been updated since August 2014. For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

American Health Lawyers Association - Health Law Archive

The Health Law Archive contains over 20,000 documents from the American Health Lawyers Association, including Program Papers, Journal of Health Law issues, and current awareness materials, all searchable with an internal Google search engine.

American Law Institute Library - Hein

Provides access to publications of the ALI, including full runs of the ALI's Annual Reports, Proceedings, Annual Meeting Speeches, and the Institute's newsletter, The ALI Reporter. It also includes the Restatements of the Law, Uniform Commercial Code, Model Penal Code, ALI-ABA Periodicals, and the Statement of Essential Human Rights (a pioneering ALI project of the mid-1940s). Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Americans with Disabilities Act Manual - Bloomberg BNA

Provides primary source material, analysis, and guidance, along with news and developments regarding the provisions of the ADA.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Antitrust & Trade Regulation Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Antitrust & Trade Regulation Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for attorneys who practice in the area of antitrust law or trade regulation law.  The Resource Center includes access to the following: news; full text of cases; federal antitrust & trade regulation statutes and administrative law materials; antitrust laws from all 50 states; relevant BNA portfolio titles; BNA Insights from top attorneys across the country addressing current legal issues; and the ABA book Antitrust Law Developments. For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Antitrust and Trade Regulation Daily - Bloomberg BNA

Antitrust & Trade Regulation Daily provides the up-to-the-minute information on developments in the enforcement of federal, state, and foreign competition and deceptive trade practice laws.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Antitrust and Trade Regulation Report - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Antitrust and Trade Regulation Report is a weekly publication providing highlights and analysis of significant developments in deceptive trade practice law enforcement at the federal, state and international levels. Coverage includes accounts of significant judicial, legislative, and administrative actions. Issues back to February, 1996 are available.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Arbitration International

Arbitration International is an Oxford University Press Journal which provides quarterly coverage for national and international developments in the world of arbitration. The journal aims to maintain balance between academic debate and practical contributions to the field, providing both topical material on current developments and analytic scholarship of permanent interest. Full text PDF files are available for some years - check the archive link.

Association of American Law Schools - Hein

HeinOnline's Association of American Law Schools Library provides access to the AALS Directory of Law Teachers (1922 - present), the AALS Handbook (1984 - present), Proceedings of the AALS Annual Meeting (1900 - 2006), and the complete runs of the Clinical Law Review and Journal of Legal Education.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.