Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: B

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Bloomberg BNA Databases - All

Current Loyola University Chicago School of Law students, faculty, and staff have access to all of Bloomberg BNA's online titles.  To see a list of available titles, click here; to find individual titles in this guide, use the tab that corresponds to the first letter of the publication.

Banking Daily - Bloomberg BNA

Banking Daily keeps you current with the latest news and analysis of banking legislation, regulatory policy, litigation, and investment at state and federal levels, from Capitol Hill to key financial centers around the world.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Banking Report - Bloomberg BNA

Banking Report keeps you current with the latest news and analysis of banking legislation, regulatory policy, litigation, and investment at state and federal levels, from Capitol Hill to key financial centers around the world.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Bankruptcy Law Daily - Bloomberg BNA

Bankruptcy Law Daily provides early notification of fast-breaking developments in state and federal bankruptcy law.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Bankruptcy Law Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

Bankruptcy Law Reporter provides regular, in-depth coverage of developments in commercial and consumer bankruptcy law, as well as news about major commercial cases.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Bankruptcy Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Bankruptcy Law Resource Center provides the latest developments in bankruptcy law, along with primary source material and expert analysis.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Bar Journals - Hein

HeinOnline's Bar Journals collection provides full-text access to 125 state and local bar journals, all of which are searchable by article title, author, or keyword. Documents can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Benefits Practice Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Benefits Practice Resource Center is a reference resource for pension and employee benefits practitioners, including attorneys, accountants, actuaries, and other consultants.  The service features access to BNA's pension and benefits reference services, extensive public domain material, highlights from BNA's news service, Web links, relevant BNA Portfolios, and BNA's Employee Benefits Law treatise.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

BioTech Watch - Bloomberg BNA

This daily bulletin offers comprehensive regulatory and legal coverage of biotechnology issues.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Bloomberg Law

Bloomberg Law is a full-service legal research service that provides access to U.S. federal and state primary law, Bloomberg BNA commentary and analysis, news, company information, dockets, and more.  Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords which permit full access to the site's content year-round (including during the summer months) and for six months after graduation, with no academic use restrictions.

Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law - Hein

HeinOnline's Brennan Center for Justice Publications Collection includes more than 210 titles from The Brennan Center for Justice, a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States. The Center's work focuses on a wide range of issues, such as voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice in criminal law, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. Its law and policy scholarship addresses many issues, is largely written by attorneys, and is extensively peer-reviewed by scholars and legal practitioners. Documents can printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Broker/Dealer Compliance Report - Bloomberg BNA

Comprehensive coverage of the industry and vital practical information that provides assistance in meeting the full range of broker/dealer compliance requirements.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.