Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: C

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

CALI - Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction

CALI (Computer Assisted Legal Instruction) is a collection of interactive lessons authored by law professors and librarians. Hundreds of lessons, covering more than 28 legal subject areas, are included. To use CALI, you must obtain our Law School's "authorization code" from Joe Mitzenmacher, Reference and Electronic Services Librarian, jmitze1@luc.edu, x5-6844. Follow the "Not a registered user yet?" link on the CALI website, and use our authorization code to register for your own CALI username and password.

Canada Supreme Court Reports – Hein

HeinOnline's Canada Supreme Court Reports contains the official bilingual series published under authority of the Supreme Court Act.  The reported cases include background information, statutes and regulations, authors cited, analysis and the decision. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

CasemakerX

Casemaker is a legal research database alternative that provides lower cost access to federal and state case law, statutes, constitutions, and regulations, as well as the Casemaker Digest, which provides rapid access to summaries of recent case decisions. Many states allow free access to Casemaker as a benefit of membership in a state Bar Association (for a complete list of these states, click here; note that Illinois is not included). CasemakerX is a free version of Casemaker for law students and faculty; anyone in the Loyola Law community can create an account by registering at http://casemakerx.com/signup.aspx (note that an LUC.edu e-mail address is required for registration).

CCH IntelliConnect

CCH's IntelliConnect is a research system containing many specialized CCH loose-leaf titles relevant to business and securities research. Federal and state securities, tax, banking, antitrust and trade regulation, government contracts, intellectual property, transportation, and products liability and safety are among the topics covered. The Law Library's subscription to Kluwer Arbitration is also accessible through this service by clicking on the Practice Tools icon, then clicking on the International Securities & Business link on the left-hand side of the screen.

CH13online.com

Ch13online.com provides case updates, news, and analysis related to Chapter 13 bankruptcy law.  The database also includes a continuously updated online version of Lundin and Brown's Chapter 13 Bankruptcy treatise.

Chemical Regulation Reporter - Current Reports - Bloomberg BNA

Reports coverage of new developments affecting the regulation of every stage in the chemical life cycle.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) is a scholarly source for theoretical and practical research into issues involved in international affairs.  Materials in the database date from 1991 onward and include working papers, NGO paper series, conference proceedings, research projects, case studies, books, journals and policy briefs.  CIAO, which is updated on a monthly basis, also contains links to related information sources, such as maps and nation-specific information and a schedule of scholarly events.

Class Action Litigation Report - Bloomberg BNA

Tracks the most important class action and multiparty litigation across the nation and across all subjects, with analysis and practical guidance.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) - Hein

HeinOnline's Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) collection is part of its Federal Register Library. It contains full-text images of the CFR from 1938 to 2011, including supplement volumes, Lists of Sections Affected (LSAs), Compilations of Sections Affected, and the Index and Finding Aids volumes.  Browse, or search by title and part/section.  Documents can printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Collective Bargaining Negotiations & Contracts - Bloomberg BNA

Several collective bargaining resources available through the Labor and Employment Law Library.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Computer Technology Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

Computer Technology Law Report features comprehensive, in-depth coverage of the major legal issues affecting the computer technology industry, on federal, state, and international levels. The service includes an e-mail summary of the Highlights and Table of Contents.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Constitutions of the United States: National and State

This title is now part of Oxford Constitutions of the World. For a description, click on the "O" tab at the top of the page.

Construction Labor Report - Bloomberg BNA

Construction Labor Report brings you timely coverage and analysis of the latest developments and emerging trends in construction employment nationwide.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Corporate Law & Accountability Report - Bloomberg BNA

From corporate governance to implementation of Sarbanes-Oxley, the detailed updates in Corporate Accountability Report shed new light on corporate lawyers’ changing roles and responsibilities and myriad high-profile challenges.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Corporate Compliance Library - Bloomberg BNA

Part of Bloomberg BNA's Corporate Law Resource Center, the Corporate Compliance Library provides information to design, implement, and monitor an overall system of organizational compliance programs that qualify as effective under the U.S. Sentencing Guidelines for Organizational Defendants.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Corporate Counsel Weekly - Bloomberg BNA

Discover trends on the horizon and stay alert to the full range of developments affecting corporate practice with the comprehensive news and expert analysis found in Corporate Counsel Weekly.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Corporate Governance Library - Bloomberg BNA

Part of Bloomberg BNA's Corporate Law Resource Center, the Corporate Governance Library covers key statutory, judicial, and regulatory trends in the field of corporate governance.

Corporate Law Daily (Archives) - Bloomberg BNA

Corporate Law Daily (CLD) covers the broad spectrum of business law and features concise, objective coverage of more areas of critical interest to corporate practitioners than any other resource available.  Start the workday with objective, incisive coverage of the full spectrum of judicial, legislative, regulatory, and tax issues that affect corporate practice.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only. Note: archive access only, last updated in 2013.

Corporate Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Corporate Law Resource Center features in-depth news, analysis, state and federal primary source materials, and practice tools in five topical areas: Corporate Compliance, Corporate Governance, Corporate Legal Departments, Financial Reporting, and Forms of Business. The Resource Center also includes access to the Corporate Practice Series, a collection of over 60 Portfolios, each of which addresses a legal area of special interest to corporate practitioners.

Criminal Law Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Criminal Law Reporter is a weekly publication with highlights of emerging developments, trends, interpretations, and issues related to criminal law. Analysis of major court decisions, legislation, and administrative developments is included. Issues date back to August, 1996.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.