Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: E

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

E-Commerce Tax Report - Bloomberg BNA

E-Commerce Tax Report keeps you informed of e-commerce tax developments with daily news and practical information about developments affecting federal, state, and international taxation of electronic commerce.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

eDiscovery Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's eDiscovery Resource Center provides legal analysis and practice tools from the nation's leading digital discovery experts along with news coverage, research tools, and comprehensive primary source information, allowing users to access and find the eDiscovery resources and research information they need the most.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Early American Case Law – Hein

HeinOnline's Early American Case Law Library contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897), which includes more than 20,000 cases. The Library also includes the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports.   Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

ECOLEX

ECOLEX is a free, Web-based gateway to international environmental law sources, created and maintained jointly by the UN Food and Agriculture Organization, the International Union for the Conservation of Nature, and the UN Environment Programme. ECOLEX provides access to the full text of treaties, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature, as well as access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document.

EHS Federal Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA

This report summarizes every proposed and final rule of the Environmental Protection Agency, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration, and the Department of Transportation's Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

EHS State Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA

This alert provides a complete, up-to-date summary and overview of environment, health, and safety regulations issued by all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico, including access to all monitoring reports back to Jan. 1, 1996, and daily, customizable e-mail summaries with links to full text of regulatory documents.

Electronic Commerce and Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Electronic Commerce and Law Report is a weekly publication concerned with major legal issues, at the federal, international, and state levels, involved in digital communications and transactions.  It covers trends and developments, as well as case law, and includes summaries of court decisions, news articles, and links to related sources.  Issues in the archive date back to April, 1996.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Employment Discrimination Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Employment Discrimination Report brings you comprehensive weekly news coverage and practical guidance on one of today's most heavily regulated--and litigated--areas of lawFeaturing uniquely comprehensive and objective coverage of judicial, legislative, and regulatory developments in the area of equal employment opportunity, the Report spans all areas of EEO policy and practice.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Employment Discrimination Verdicts & Settlements - Bloomberg BNA

Employment Discrimination Verdicts and Settlements is a searchable database that contains thousands of employment discrimination verdicts, settlements, and awards reported in Employment Discrimination Report since January 1996 For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Energy and Climate Report - Bloomberg BNA

Energy and Climate Report provides current, thorough coverage of clean energy, efficiency, and climate change legislation, regulation, policy, legal developments, and trends, both in the U.S. and internationally.

English Reports - Hein

HeinOnline's English Reports (full reprint) collection contains more than 100,000 important early English cases, printed in 176 volumes, which were issued between 1220 and 1867 and were originally published in 275 separate series of reports.  Browsing, advanced searching, indexing and Book of Charts features allow users to locate specific cases of interest.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Environment Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Environment Reporter provides news and analysis about current case law, legislative, regulatory, and policy developments concerning the environment.  It originated in 1970, with the establishment of the Environmental Protection Agency, and is published on a weekly basis.  All issues published since January, 1996 are included in our subscription.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Environment & Safety Resource Center (Fed Env't & Env't Cases) - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Environment and Safety Resource Center provides easy and instant access to all the information needed to understand and comply with federal and state environment and safety laws and regulations.  The Center includes full text of federal and state primary source material, updated continually, along with commentary and analysis.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Environmental Due Diligence Guide Report - Bloomberg BNA

Reliable news on changes, trends, and developments in the law concerning environmental due diligence.  Ongoing coverage of the latest requirements, key developments, events of interest to counsel, consultants, buyers, sellers, brokers, agents, lenders, and developers.

European Center for Minority Issues - Hein

HeinOnline's collection of European Center for Minority Issues (ECMI) materials contains reports (since 1997) and working papers (since 1998) prepared by the Center, which conducts research on minority/majority issues in Europe. The collection also contains the Journal on Ethnopolitics and Minority Issues in Europe (from 2000 to present) and a 2005 treatise, Ombudsman Institutions and Minority Issues: a Guide to Good Practice. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Expert Evidence Report - Bloomberg BNA

An objective, results-oriented resource for plaintiffs' and defense lawyers, Expert Evidence Report monitors the latest federal and state news and guidance relating to expert evidence -- including court rulings on discoverability, admissibility, and sufficiency of expert evidence, Daubert hearings, legislative proposals, and changes to federal rules -- in all litigation areas.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Export Reference Library - Bloomberg BNA

The Export Reference Library contains market-specific trade and shipping data for more than 200 overseas markets.  The Library includes basic export reference data and important market-specific characteristics, distribution channels, marketing laws, and intellectual property rights.  In addition, the Library contains directories of embassies, consulates, government offices, and the interactive U.S. government forms required for international commerce.  A "how-to" guide (PDF) to the library is also available.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.