Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: F

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Family Law Reporter - Current Reports - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Family Law Reporter is a nationally-oriented weekly publication dedicated to significant current developments, issues and trends related to family law. Coverage includes federal and state cases, legislation and regulatory matters. Issues date back to August, 1996.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Fastcase

Fastcase is a legal research database alternative that provides lower cost access to federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Access to Fastcase is provided to Illinois Bar members as a benefit of membership.

Federal Contracts Report - Bloomberg BNA

Federal Contracts Report is your one source for timely, accurate, and in-depth information on federal contracting laws, regulations, policies, and litigation.  Concise, authoritative reports cover the complete spectrum of issues affecting the federal acquisition of goods and services, to keep you abreast of policies and regulations at both government-wide and individual agency levels.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Federal Health Care Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Federal Health Care Regulatory Alert tracks changes to federal health care regulations.

Federal Register Library - Hein

HeinOnline's Federal Register Library contains full-text images of the Federal Register, including annual index volumes, from 1936 to the present year. HeinOnline's Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) collection, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965 to the present year), and the United States Government Manual (1935 to the present year) are also included. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Foreign and International Law Resources Database - Hein

HeinOnline's Foreign and International Law Resources Database (FILRD) contains approximately 675 volumes of the best international law publications.  Contents include: International Yearbooks, Periodicals, U.S. Law Digests (pertaining to international law), International Tribunal reports and decisions, and other works related to foreign and international law.  Some materials date back to the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Foreign Law Guide

The online version of the print resource of the same name (a/k/a "Reynolds and Flores"), which has been a staple in the area of foreign legal research for more than a decade. Includes an overview of each indexed country's legal system and lists of sources of law (print and online) in both the official language and English (if available).

Foreign Relations of the United States - Hein

This Library presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity, containing more than 500 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Ronald Reagan in 1988. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.