Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: G

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Gale's The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926

Gale's The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926 comprises over 10 million scanned pages of fully-searchable content from over 20,000 titles published from 1800 through 1926. This collection covers nearly every subject of U.S. and British law and includes treatises, casebooks, local practice manuals, formbooks, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters and speeches.

Gale's The Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926

Gale's The Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926 comprises nearly two million scanned pages of fully-searchable content from over 10,000 trials that occurred between 1600 and 1926.  Derived from the law libraries of Harvard and Yale as well as The Library of the Bar of the City of New York, this collection includes not only published trial transcripts, but also popular printed accounts of trials, as well as briefs, arguments and other trial documents.

Gale's U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs

Gale's U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 includes over 10 million scanned pages from documents submitted to the U.S. Supreme Court, including briefs and petitions as well as oral transcripts, memoranda, and other types of filings.  The database covers 75,000 cases, including cases for which the Court did not issue a full opinion, and is searchable by keyword in full-text, as well as by case name and U.S. Reports citation.

Global-Regulation.com

Global-Regulation.com is an index that allows you to search (in English) the full text of over 250,000 statutes and regulations, with links to official, full-text sources (translated into English) from over 30 jurisdictions (including the United States).

Government Employee Relations Report - Bloomberg BNA

Government Employee Relations Report gives you complete coverage of current employment developments and trends in the public sector.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.