Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: H

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Health Care Daily Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Health Care Daily Report provides timely reporting of health care policy and law, including focused coverage of Medicare, Medicaid, and managed care, and reliable and up-to-date legal, legislative, and regulatory information on health care law and regulation.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health Care Fraud Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Health Care Fraud Report provides detailed, comprehensive coverage on the latest health care fraud and abuse issues.  A complete yet concise synthesis of one of today's fastest growing legal specialties, the Report monitors a broad range of health care fraud and abuse issues in the private insurance industry, managed care organizations, and federal and state programs.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health Care Policy Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Health Care Policy Report is the new standard of reporting on health care policy, with intensive, on-the-scene coverage of federal, state, and private-sector developments.  BNA uncovers more behind-the-scenes information about health care regulation and policy -- and covers it more thoroughly and accurately -- than any other news source.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health Insurance Report - Bloomberg BNA

With the Health Plan & Provider Report you'll be fully informed of virtually every significant development in managed care today.  This comprehensive, versatile resource delivers reliable, objective news coverage of the volatile managed care industry, including state and federal laws and policies affecting health plans and providers.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health IT Law & Industry Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Health IT Law & Industry Report brings you a one-stop-shop for news and analysis of the regulatory, legal, and compliance issues surrounding our nation’s move to interoperable electronic health records.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health Law Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

Health Law Reporter contains news of the latest legal developments affecting the health care industry, including analysis of the most significant case law, legislation, regulations, and enforcement trends.  Our subscription contains all issues published since February, 1996.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

The Health Law Resource Center provides access to health law news, case law, statutes, regulations, analysis, and practice tools, all in a single integrated site. The Health Law Resource Center also includes access to BNA's Health Law and Business Portfolios, which provide authoritative, in-depth legal analysis and practical guidance from expert legal practitioners. For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Health Reform KnowlEDGE Center - CCH

CCH's Health Reform KnowlEDGE Center provides access to a wide variety of material related to the implementation of the Affordable Care Act, including news, expert analysis, primary source materials, and state-by-state comparison charts. This service is for academic use only, and should not be used for commercial purposes.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a searchable full-text, image-based collection of retrospective legal materials divided into distinct "libraries," which include the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Legal Classics Library, and more. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

History of Bankruptcy: Taxation & Economic Reform in America Part III - Hein

Over 300 bankruptcy law titles are included in HeinOnline's History of Bankruptcy Library, including legislative histories, treatises, and scholarly articles related to the study of bankruptcy law in America. The Library also includes classic books dating back to the 1800s. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

History of International Law - Hein

HeinOnline's History of International Law Library includes hundreds of titles and more than a million page pages dating back to 1690 on International Law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, and the Hague Conferences and Conventions. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

History of Supreme Court Nominations - Hein

HeinOnline's History of Supreme Court Nominations Library contains hundreds of scholarly articles, Congressional hearing transcripts, and other documents related to successful and unsuccessful Supreme Court nominees.  This collection includes a "Browse by Justice" option, links to articles within HeinOnline's other Libraries, and a bibliography of books on the Supreme Court and its Justices.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Homeland Security Briefing - Bloomberg BNA

Homeland Security Briefing® provides details on significant federal and state actions related to security and antiterrorist policies, focusing on developments at the new Department of Homeland Security, congressional oversight and funding of the agency, and the effects of nationwide implementation of the USA Patriot Act.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Human Resources Report - Bloomberg BNA

Human Resources Report alerts you to important employee relations trends and developments -- upcoming laws, regulations, and innovative employer practices with focused news, practical information, and strategic insights on all HR-related developments.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.