Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: I

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

IICLE Online - SmartBooks

A searchable, online version of publications by the Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education (IICLE). Downloadable handbooks, seminar course materials, and QuickGuides make up the bulk of the collection. Many of these publications also contain downloadable forms. IICLE publications are practice-oriented and focus on Illinois law, although federal coverage is included where relevant.  SmartBooks publications are available online only to members of the Loyola Chicago Law School community.

ICSID Review

ICSID Review is an Oxford University Press Journal devoted exclusively to foreign investment law and international investment dispute settlement. It offers legal and business professionals an up-to-date review of the field and includes articles, case comments, documents, and book reviews on the law and practice relating to foreign investments as well as the procedural and substantive law governing investment dispute resolution.  Full text PDF files are available for some years - check the archive link.

IFAR: International Foundation for Art Research - Art Law & Cultural Property Database

IFAR's Art Law & Cultural Property database comprises two collections: the International Cultural Property Ownership and Export Legislation (ICPOEL) and Case Law and Statutes (CLS), both of which help researchers navigate the increasingly complex and abundant body of legislation and case law regarding the acquisition and ownership of artworks. This database is available only at the Law School campus and only to members of the Loyola Chicago Law School community.

Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. - Hein

HeinOnline's Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. Library is a compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States, as well as current hearings, debates and recent developments in immigration law. This comprehensive database includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals - Hein

Produced by the American Association of Law Libraries, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) is the preeminent multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in nearly 500 legal journals published worldwide. IFLP provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the U.S., the U.K., Canada, and Australia.  The HeinOnline version includes links to the full text (PDF) of more than 34,000 articles and book reviews in more than 100 periodicals that are available in other HeinOnline Libraries. Coverage is from 1985 to the present, plus browsable access to the digitized version of the entire print index dating back to 1960.  If you need assistance in navigation IFLP, a Quick Reference Guide is available online.

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective provides citations to articles from over 750 law journals, legal newspapers, and bar association journals, covering the years 1908 through 1981. Full text is not included, but once you have ascertained the citations for articles relevant to your research, you can search for the full text in another database, such as HeinOnline's Law Journal Library, or in print.

Infrastructure Investment & Policy Report - Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA's Infrastructure Investment & Policy Report provides comprehensive coverage of infrastructure investing and finance, including federal and state policies and regulations, and court decisions that directly affect investments in infrastructure projects (such as roads, bridges, dams, tunnels, nuclear power generation, and water treatment plants).

Intellectual Property Law Collection - Hein

HeinOnline's Intellectual Property Law Collection contains nearly 2 million pages of legislative histories, treatises, documents, classics, and more relating to copyrights, patents, and trademarks, allowing researchers to search across all intellectual property law materials in one database. Notable titles include: Legislative History of the 1909 Copyright Act (1976), Kamenstein Legislative History Project: A Compendium and Analytical Index of Materials Leading to the Copyright Act of 1976, and William Robinson's Law of Patents for Useful Inventions. This library also features CFR Title 37, U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, and more.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Intellectual Property Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

The Intellectual Property Law Resource Center is a searchable collection of publications relevant to intellectual property law research. Included are: the United States Patent Quarterly (USPQ), with case law dating back to 1929, text of relevant statutes and administrative regulations, and Harmon's Patents and the Federal Circuit (7th ed.) treatise. Also available is the Patent, Trademark and Copyright Journal (PTCJ), which contains weekly news about significant case law, statutes and general developments in the field of intellectual property. PTCJ issues date back to February, 1996. A "how-to" guide (PDF) to the library is also available.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

IntelliConnect - CCH

CCH's IntelliConnect is a research system containing many specialized CCH loose-leaf titles relevant to business and securities research. Federal and state securities, tax, banking, antitrust and trade regulation, government contracts, intellectual property, transportation, and products liability and safety are among the topics covered. The Law Library's subscription to Kluwer Arbitration is also accessible through this service by clicking on the Practice Tools icon, then clicking on the International Securities & Business link on the left-hand side of the screen.

International Business & Finance Daily (Archives) - Bloomberg BNA

International Business & Finance Daily provides concise, comprehensive business news coverage and top-level financial reporting from reliable sources in the United States and around the world.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only. Note: archive access only, last updated in 2013.

International Environment Daily - Bloomberg BNA

International Environment Daily reports on developments in environmental, natural resource, and chemicals issues, in all major industrialized and developing nations and in international governmental and nongovernmental organizations.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

International Environment Reporter - Current Reports - Bloomberg BNA

International Environment Reporter reports on international environmental law and policy in the major industrialized and developing nations, particularly environment and safety news on laws, regulations, and policies in all major industrialized and developing nations, and in international governmental and nongovernmental organizations.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

International Journal of Children's Rights

Focusing both on critical leadership and practical policy development, the articles in the preeminent International Journal of Children's Rights reflect the perspectives of a broad range of disciplines and contribute to a greater understanding of children's rights and their impact on the concept and development of childhood. Articles are available as PDF files.

International Journal of Law, Policy and the Family

The International Journal of Law, Policy and the Family, is an Oxford University Press Journal containing articles focused primarily on theoretical or comparative law issues involving families. Relevant articles from related disciplines are also included. Full text PDF files are available for some years - check the archive link.

International Tax (Includes Foreign Income Portfolios) - Bloomberg BNA

The Tax and Accounting Center offers a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting.  The Tax and Accounting Center is organized by subject or “Practice Area,” accessible via the tabs located at the top of any of the “home” pages. Clicking the “International Tax” tab at the center of the screen will enable you to access all the available foreign and international content, including the Tax Portfolios.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

International Tax Monitor - Bloomberg BNA

International Tax Monitor delivers daily news and analysis from the world’s financial and business centers, focused on tax and accounting developments affecting transnational enterprises.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

International Trade Daily - Bloomberg BNA

The BNA International Trade Daily covers U.S. and foreign trade policy, with a focus on topics such as export incentives, financing, licensing, foreign investments, limits on imports, import relief, and adjustment assistance.  This timely bulletin provides rapid, reliable notification of the most significant developments affecting U.S. trade and international business policy and the policies of major U.S. trading partners in Europe, North America, Latin America, and Asia.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

International Trade Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's International Trade Reporter is a weekly publication that provides comprehensive coverage of developments that affect U.S. trade and international business policies and those of major trading partners of the U.S. Significant court and administrative rulings and regulatory and legislative trends are included. Issues date back to January, 1996.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Investment Arbitration Reporter

Investment Arbitration Reporter is a news and analysis service focusing on the international law that applies to foreign investment, particularly the international treaties and arbitration claims that arise between foreign investors and sovereign governments in this context. Investment Arbitration Reporter provides particular focus on the investigation of unreported cases and comprehensive review and discussion of legal documents and important policy developments, helping interested readers stay informed of the trends in investment treaty arbitration.

Investor-State LawGuide

Investor-State LawGuide, a resource for international investment law research, provides access to treaties, arbitration rules, decisions and awards, and other related documents. In addition to full-text search capability, Investor-State LawGuide's research tools include: the Subject Navigator; the Article Citator (which shows how specific legal instruments relevant to international investment law have been interpreted by tribunals); the Jurisprudence Citator (which shows how specific decisions have been treated by subsequent investment treaty tribunals); and Terms & Phrases searching (which enables you to look for the meaning of terms and phrases that have been defined in treaties and rules or by arbitration tribunals). Click on "Login” in the upper-right corner of the welcome screen to access the database.