Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: L

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Labor & Employment Law Resource Center - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Labor & Employment Law Resource Center is an extensive, searchable collection of case law, arbitration decisions, manuals and newsletters related to labor and employment law. Topics covered include fair employment practices, wage and hour law, collective bargaining issues, disability issues, arbitration information and NLRB decisions. Review and analysis information is included. A "how-to" guide (PDF) to the library is available.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Labor Relations Week - Bloomberg BNA

Labor Relations Week provides in-depth coverage and broad perspective for negotiating contracts, handling grievances, and keeping up with today's major labor relations issues and key labor law developments with effective, targeted coverage.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Law360

Law360 is a popular legal news and current awareness resource covering over 40 different practice areas. Our Law360 subscription allows users to receive daily newsletter alerts on legal topics of their choosing. Law360 is available from any on campus computer, or from off campus with proxy authentication (current Loyola Law ID and password). For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Law eCommons

Loyola's Law eCommons provides free access to research, scholarship, and creative works created by the Loyola Law community for the benefit of Loyola students, faculty, staff, and the larger academic community.  The Law eCommons will provide access to both published and unpublished works, including:  journal articles, conference papers, presentations, creative works, theses and dissertations, audio & video, and teaching materials.

Law Journal Library - Hein

HeinOnline's Law Journal Library is a collection of articles published in law reviews and other legal periodicals. Coverage starts with volume 1 of each title, and in many cases, continues to within the most recent year. Articles can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, or as uncorrected OCR text. They can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Legal Classics Library - Hein

HeinOnline's Legal Classics Library is a large collection of legal treatises and texts that were published primarily in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Early British and Commonwealth texts and early American texts are included. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Legal Reference Services Quarterly

Legal Reference Services Quarterly is primarily geared toward law librarians but also includes articles on matters of interest to the general legal community such as research guides and pathfinders.  Available in full text from 1997 - present

LegalTrac

LegalTrac is an online index for Anglo-American law review and journal articles published in major legal periodicals and related publications between 1980 and the present. Citations, with abstracts, to more than 800 legal publications, including legal newspapers and bar association journals, are available. Full-text is generally not included, but is available for a small number of articles. Once you have ascertained the citations for articles relevant to your research, look for the full-text in another database, such as HeinOnline's Law Journal Library, or in print.

LexisNexis

LexisNexis is a comprehensive legal research system consisting of innumerable legal and business-related databases, which are fully searchable. Primary and secondary materials, including case law, statutes, administrative materials, treatises and more are included. Consult the online directory for a complete list of holdings. Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords for legal research for educational purposes only.

LLMC Digital

LLMC-Digital is an electronic product of the Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC). The LLMC backfile contains the world's largest collection of government documents and legal literature in microform; LLMC-Digital is an ongoing attempt to convert those documents to an electronic form. Specialty sources within the collection include old federal administrative decisions, federal case law, some presidential papers, state publications, and foreign and international materials. LLMC-Digital is searchable by title, author, keyword, or citation.

Life Sciences Law & Industry Report - Bloomberg BNA

Life Sciences Law and Industry Report is a broad-based notification service that connects the dots among the many disciplines that make up the burgeoning life sciences industry, with biweekly updates on current regulatory, legislative, and legal issues.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Loyola eCommons

Loyola's eCommons provides free access to research, scholarship, and creative works created by the university community for the benefit of Loyola students, faculty, staff, and the larger academic community.  Loyola eCommons provides access to both published and unpublished works, including: journal articles, conference papers, presentations, creative works, theses and dissertations, audio & video, and teaching materials.