Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: M

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926

Gale's The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926 comprises over 10 million scanned pages of fully-searchable content from over 20,000 titles published from 1800 through 1926. This collection covers nearly every subject of U.S. and British law and includes treatises, casebooks, local practice manuals, formbooks, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters and speeches.

Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926

Gale's The Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926 comprises nearly two million scanned pages of fully-searchable content from over 10,000 trials that occurred between 1600 and 1926.  Derived from the law libraries of Harvard and Yale as well as The Library of the Bar of the City of New York, this collection includes not only published trial transcripts, but also popular printed accounts of trials, as well as briefs, arguments and other trial documents.

Manual of Patent Examining Procedure - Hein

The Manual of Patent Examining Procedure includes rules for processing patent applications, maintaining registrations, appeals, and interferences.  HeinOnline's Library includes every edition and every revision from 1949 through 2015, all of which can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public and International Law

The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law is one of the most authoritative resources in its field.  Contributors to the Encyclopedia include scholars and practitioners from around the world, and articles are edited by a team from the prestigious Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law .  Updated quarterly.

Media Law Reporter - Bloomberg BNA

Media Law Reporter keeps up with media law cases on everything from FOIA to the First Amendment, and is the only weekly reporting service on significant opinions handed down by federal and state courts at all levels.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Medical Devices Law & Industry Report - Bloomberg BNA

Medical Devices Law & Industry Report provides in-depth, interdisciplinary biweekly news coverage of all major developments in the rapidly changing medical devices industry.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Medical Research Law & Policy Report - Bloomberg BNA

Medical Research Law and Policy Report tracks the most significant regulatory and legal developments in medical research that can affect the way your practice, clients, and organization stay in compliance.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Medical Law Review

Medical Law Review is an Oxford University Press Journal about health care and law, with an international focus. There are two sections of commentary, one for UK law and one for United States. Commonwealth and European law are also included. Full text PDF files are available for some years - check the archive link.

Medicare Report - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's Medicare Report is a valuable source for timely factual coverage of legislative, regulatory, and legal developments affecting the Medicare program.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Mergers & Acquisitions Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

Mergers & Acquisitions Law Report covers federal, state, and international M&A developments, including litigation, legislation, regulation, and industry activities, in a wide range of legal fields -- including corporate, securities, environment, tax, health care, employment, and intellectual property law. You'll find out about litigation, legislation, regulation, administrative proceedings, and more. Plus, you'll monitor industries in which there is exceptional movement.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Money & Politics Report - Bloomberg BNA

Money & Politics Report provides comprehensive behind-the-scenes coverage of campaign finance, lobbying, and government ethics issues at federal, state, and local levels.  The Report alerts you to the most important issues surrounding campaign finance reform, new lobbying regulations, and government ethics.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.