Skip to main content
site header image

Law Library Electronic Resources A-Z: S

New A-Z Databases List

Please note that as of January 2017, we are no longer updating this page. To see our current Law Library A-Z Databases List, go to http://lawlibguides.luc.edu/az.php.

Securities Law Daily - Bloomberg BNA

Securities Law Daily alerts you to the day's top stories in securities law and futures trading and accounting, with objective coverage of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Commodities Futures Trading Commission, industry, federal and state courts, and Congress.  

Securities Regulation and Law Report - Bloomberg BNA

Securities Regulation & Law Report keeps you fully informed of current federal and state developments in securities law and futures trading and accounting regulation, with objective coverage of the Securities and Exchange Commission, Commodities Futures Trading Commission, industry, courts, and Congress.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Session Laws Library - Hein

HeinOnline's Session Laws Library contains complete state laws in session law form (i.e. chronological, pre-code form), for all 50 U.S. states back to their date of inception.  The Library also includes colonial territory (i.e. pre-statehood) laws for many states, Acts of the Parliament of Canada, and links to federal session laws from the HeinOnline U.S. Statutes at Large library.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Smartbooks (IICLE Online)

A searchable, online version of publications by the Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education (IICLE). Downloadable handbooks, seminar course materials, and QuickGuides make up the bulk of the collection. Many of these publications also contain downloadable forms. IICLE publications are practice-oriented and focus on Illinois law, although federal coverage is included where relevant.  SmartBooks publications are available online only to members of the Loyola Chicago Law School community.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

The SSRN Legal Scholarship Network is an electronic archive of legal scholarship which aims to facilitate the distribution of scholarly information related to law, economics, and business scholars.  SSRN requires creation of a free user account for full access.

Social Media Law & Policy Report - Bloomberg BNA

Provides users with primary source material, analysis, and practical guidance in areas of law related to or affected by social media, such as advertising, intellectual property, and privacy.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

Spinelli's Law Librarian's Reference Shelf - Hein

This HeinOnline Library contains a variety of reference sources for law librarians, including State Bibliographies, American Association of Law Libraries publications, Legal Dictionaries, and more.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

State Attorney General Reports and Opinions - Hein

This HeinOnline Library provides access to the State Attorney General Reports & Opinions for all fifty states plus Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, as well as access to the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice and the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

State Environment Daily - Bloomberg BNA

BNA's editorial team and network correspondents provide coverage of major environmental legislative, regulatory, and judicial developments, in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

State Health Care Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA

This report keeps you up-to-date on health care regulatory developments in all 50 states and the District of Columbia in an easy to read format.  For use by current students, faculty, and staff of Loyola University Chicago's School of Law only.

State Reports: A Historical Archive - Hein

HeinOnline's State Reports: A Historical Archive  provides access to a digital version of Hein'’s State Reports Checklist along with linking to the full text of historical state reports from all 50 states plus the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

State Statutes: A Historical Archive - Hein

This HeinOnline Library provides access to superseded state statutes for all fifty states. Search the statutes by state, date, description and text. Coverage goes back as far as 1717.  Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Subject Compilations of State Laws - Hein

This Library provides access to over 18,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg and Carol Boast Robertson's Subject Compilations of State Laws Series. Many records contain extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents residing in HeinOnline, and with its searchable database, this is a great resource for doing multi-state research. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.