Skip to main content
site header image

Global Health Law Research: Journals

About

A number of law reviews and academic journals offer coverage of topics related to global health law.  These titles are listed at right.  To access these publications, you must be on a Loyola campus terminal, or have a valid Loyola user ID and password for remote access.  Note that many law reviews and journals focusing on international law also publish articles pertaining to public health. The texts of international law reviews and journals are available in Westlaw, LexisNexis, and HeinOnline, which are all subscription databases. The subscription database LegalTrac provides indexing of many international legal publications.  Please see the "Databases" tab for further information on subscription databases. 

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) indexes foreign (including some non-English language) law reviews and journals.  The Index is available in print in the 3rd Floor Reference Section at K33 .I5, as well as online through HeinOnline

Julienne E. Grant, Reference Librarian/Foreign & International Research Specialist

Julienne Grant's picture
Julienne Grant
Contact:
Loyola University School of Law Library
Philip H. Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL 60611
312.915.8520

Print Research Guide

Prepared in the summer of 2009, and updated in February 2012, this 23-page guide offers instructions and tips on how to research foreign, comparative, and international law at the LUC Law Library.  The annotated guide lists print reference sources, subscription databases, free websites, and current awareness sources that may be useful when approaching foreign, comparative, and international law questions.