site header image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
In 2015, the United Nations established seventeen Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) that aimed 'to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all' by 2030. The chapters within this collection address each of these SDGs, considering how they relate to one another and international law, and what institutions could aid their implementation. Introducing a novel, cosmopolitan approach, this book offers new ways of understanding sustainable development and suggests potential solutions so that we might finally achieve it.
Civil Rights and Social Justice - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
New
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice collection brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States. This collection contains hearings and committee prints, legislative histories for landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, allowing users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
HeinOnline's Judges and the Judiciary: Exploring America's Court System Collection focuses on the structure, creation, actions of, and oversight of the courts, both state and federal. This collection includes, among many other items: documents relating to congressional concern with the composition and structure of Article III Courts; discussions of philosophical issues concerning the judiciary, such as the removal of judges and judicial ethics; the complete archive of publications from the Federal Judicial Center (the education and research agency for the federal courts); and legislative histories on the laws that created and govern the federal courts. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
HeinOnline's Labor and Employment: The American Worker collection contains primary and secondary sources on the American workplace, from the labor rights movement in the 19th century to the struggles of today. This collection includes content related to the establishment of a minimum wage and the 40-hour workweek, hazards faced by workers in the workplace and the safeguards in place to protect them, efforts to make the workplace equitable for all, and much more. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
This book explains how international law structures ecological degradation and environmental injustice while claiming to protect the environment. It identifies how central legal concepts such as sovereignty, jurisdiction, territory, development, environment, labor and human rights make inaccurate and unsustainable assumptions about the natural world and systemically reproduce environmental degradation and injustice. This book proposes more sustainable and equitable ways to remake law's relationship with nature by drawing on diverse disciplines and sociocultural traditions that have been marginalized within international law. laying the groundwork for an epistemological shift in the way humans conceptualize the relationship between law and nature.
Open Society Justice Initiative - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
New
The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for its broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. In this HeinOnline collection, you can find their reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
Oxford Encyclopedia of EU Law This link opens in a new window
New
The Oxford Encyclopedia of EU Law provides original, high-level analysis of European Union law by specialized distinguished contributors. Articles from this encyclopedia address a focused range of subjects that seek to provide the best coverage of the essence, character, development, and history of European Union law.
vLex ABA Antitrust Library This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) ABA Antitrust Library
The vLex ABA Antitrust Library includes access to over 60 e-book titles published by the ABA’s Antitrust Law Section. To access this digital collection from the link above, click on Browse, then Books & Journals, then ABA Antitrust Library. Access is available only to members of the Loyola Law community.
Voting Rights & Election Law - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
New
HeinOnline's Voting Rights & Election Law collection features thousands of titles on the electoral process: how elections are conducted, how votes are counted, how political campaigns are run and funded, and who is allowed to vote. Featuring content on historical and more recent elections, these materials allow users to understand both how our current electoral system came to be as well as the context for proposals for its complete overhaul. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...