Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
HeinOnline’s Air & Space Law collection covers the multitude of ways humans interact with and explore the earthly skies and distant reaches of outer space. This collection includes materials on the role of aviation in an interconnected global economy and its function as a means of travel, airline deregulation, passenger screening protocols, administrative bodies, and more. The collection also includes materials on the advances in and impact of space exploration in day-to-day technologies, including the 20th century's race to the moon, space shuttle disasters, proliferation of satellites, and the increasing numbers of commercial entities and their stakes in outer space. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
This comprehensive HeinOnline collection is designed to make the Administrative Procedure Act's legislative history more accessible and understandable. Various tools, including a clickable timeline, allow researchers to better understand the documents in their historical context. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
Co-edited and co-authored by Carmen Gonzalez, the the Morris I. Leibman Professor of Law at Loyola University Chicago School of Law, this handbook offers critical perspectives on the multidimensional, intersectional nature of environmental injustice and the cross-cutting forms of oppression that unite and divide these struggles, including gender, race, poverty, and indigeneity. The work sheds new light on the often-neglected social dimension of sustainability and its relationship to human rights and environmental justice.
New
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice collection brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States. This collection contains hearings and committee prints, legislative histories for landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, allowing users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
The Law Academy Project is a comprehensive collection of works exploring the history of the Law Academy of Philadelphia, one of the first law schools in the United States. This collection includes biographies of the Academy’s leading officers, course pamphlets, annual addresses from noted local, national, and international law experts, and other shorter pieces relating to the Academy. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
New
The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for its broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. In this HeinOnline collection, you can find their reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...