LibGuides: State Courts, Statutes and Regulations: Databases

About

These are subject specific databases included in comprehensive subscription databases. They require either a valid Loyola username and password, or Lexis or Westlaw passwords.

Electronic Databases and E-Resources

Access to these electronic resources is limited to users with valid Loyola ID and passwords, except as specifically noted below. Lexis and Westlaw also require their own user IDs and passwords

Illinois Legal Research Guide, Second Edition - HeinOnline
Online, PDF version of Laurel Wendt's book. Also available in print, at KFI 1275 .W46 2006 - Law Permanent Reserve.
Lexis State Administrative Materials
Sign in to Lexis and search for administrative decisions by state.
Lexis Administrative Codes and Regulations
This page combines all state administrative codes and registers currently online, as well as the Code of Federal Regulations and the Federal Register. Sign in to Lexis and search by state.
Lexis Statutory Codes
Sign into Lexis to access federal statutory codes plus codes from 50 States, DC, Guam, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands. Selected Tribal codes are also available.
Lexis State Court Cases
Sign into Lexis to search all available Supreme Court, Courts of Appeals, selected trial and miscellaneous court decisions from all states, the Virgin Islands, and the District of Columbia.

Session Laws Library - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline's Session Laws Library contains complete state laws in session law form (i.e. chronological, pre-code form), for all 50 U.S. states back to their date of inception. The Library also includes colonial territory (i.e. pre-statehood) laws for many states, Acts of the Parliament of Canada, and links to federal session laws from the HeinOnline U.S. Statutes at Large library. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
Subject Compilations of State Laws - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
This Library provides access to over 18,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg and Carol Boast Robertson's Subject Compilations of State Laws Series. Many records contain extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents residing in HeinOnline, and with its searchable database, this is a great resource for doing multi-state research. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Westlaw State Cases
Sign into Westlaw to search for decisions from the state courts of all 50 states plus cases from the courts of the District of Columbia, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands.
Westlaw State Regulations
Sign in to Westlaw to search for regulations from all 50 states plus District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands.
Westlaw State Statutes and Court Rules
Sign into Westlaw's State Statutes and Court Rules for access to annotated codes, court rules, and constitutions from all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands. Access to selected Tribal codes is also provided.
Westlaw Uniform Laws Annotated (ULA)
Uniform Laws Annotated has the complete set of uniform or model acts, codes, and rules. It includes commentaries and notes regarding differences in enacted uniform state laws.
Westlaw Administrative Decisions & Guidance
Sign into Westlaw and search for administrative decisions by state.

Subject Guide

Joe Mitzenmacher

Email Me

Contact:

Reference & Electronic Services Librarian
Philip H. Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL 60611

312-915-6844