Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The listed items are available through Loyola Law Library's subscriptions to electronic databases. For access to items in Lexis or Westlaw, you must have a user ID and password from those services. To access items in other subscription databases, you must have a valid Loyola ID and password.
Foreign Law Guide
This database is the online version of the print resource of the same name, which has been a staple in the area of foreign legal research for more than a decade. Includes an overview of each indexed country's legal system and lists of sources of law (print and online) in both the official language and English (if available).
World Constitutions Illustrated - China (HeinOnline)
Includes the current Chinese Constitution in both Chinese and translated into English, along with links to relevant scholarly articles, commentaries, histories, and books about Chinese Constitutional Law. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
You must have a valid LexisNexis ID and password to access these resources.
China Intellectual Property and Case Commentaries
Current through the June 2013 release, this Matthew Bender treatise provides provides a comprehensive collection of "must-know" Chinese case law on intellectual property law with helpful expert commentary to guide you through the complexities of intellectual property law in China. Although China is not a case law regime, the cases in China Intellectual Property & Case Commentaries will nevertheless serve to reveal the most vibrant Chinese intellectual property law issues, shed some light on the meanings of statutes, as well as show how a particular set of facts are analyzed and decided by the judiciary in China.
The Investor's Guide to the Chinese Tax System: Navigating Safely Through Unfamiliar Waters
This Matthew Bender treatise knits rules and tax planning strategies and solutions into the daily business operations of a market participant, including a company, a partnership (a general partnership and a limited partnership), and an individual investor
Lex Mundi's Guide to Doing Business in China
This guide to doing business in mainland China (the "People's Republic of China") is intended as an introduction to China's infrastructure, business and trading environment, with particular focus on legal and regulatory matters.
Merger Control in China
This Matthew Bender treatise provides practice tips relating to every aspect of Chinese merger control. In addition to a comprehensive introduction to Chinese merger control regime, the authors conduct a comparative study among Chinese merger control regime, the E.U. regime and the U.S. regime.
You must have a valid Westlaw ID and password to access these resources.
Arbitration in China: A Practical Guide
Discusses various specialized areas relating to arbitration in China, and provides numerous reference materials, including rules and conventions, standard and specimen forms, and comparative tables that are valuable tools in the arbitration practice.
Competition Law in China
Provides an understanding of the development and application of Chinese competition law that is crucial to successfully advising companies and clients doing business in China.
Corporate Counsel's Guide to Doing Business in China
This treatise is intended to provide a user-friendly publication that offers guidance on entering the ever developing Chinese market. Chapters are written to provide practical insight into the methods of doing business in China either by operating in China or by contracting with Chinese enterprises.
Energy Policy & Regulation in the People's Republic of China
Current through the 2004 edition, this treatise provides an overview of the formulation and implementation of energy policy in China.
Enforcement of Commercial Arbitral Awards in China
This title provides analysis of the legal framework and the quality of the Chinese system for enforcement of commercial arbitral awards.
Intellectual Property Law in China
Current through the 2005 edition, this treatise provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of intellectual property protection in China, emphasizing particularly those issues of most concern to foreign investors: protection of well-known marks, issues of technology transfer, and actual enforcement of IP rights.
International Trade & Maritime Law in China
Written by a prominent practitioner with over 35 years of experience in the field, this treatise provides an overview and analysis of the legal framework and practical application of China's trade and maritime laws.
Mergers & Acquisitions in China
Explains key issues and pitfalls arising from clients' merger and acquisition transactions in China. Features an appendix with relevant source materials and a chart pointing the reader to the original Chinese-language names of applicable laws and regulations.
Series on Contemporary Chinese Law
The online version of a a four-volume introductory set on Chinese law covering Chinese international economic law, business law, criminal law, and taxation law.
Shareholder Agreements & Joint Ventures in China
Provides information on the legal framework and structuring of a joint venture in China, focusing on using shareholder agreements as the primary vehicle for establishing a joint venture.