To find an item in Loyola's collection that is not listed at right, please use Loyola's online catalog.
Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSHs) may be used to locate multiple titles on the same topic. For example, some LCSHs assigned to works on international law are:
For foreign law, use general LCSHs and combine these with a specific country name. For example:
A Concise Introduction to International Law by 
Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law (2d edition) by 
Legal Systems of the World: a Political, Social, and Cultural Encyclopedia by 
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History by 
Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law (3rd edition) by 
The Art of Law in the International Community by 
Brierly's Law of Nations (7th edition) by 
Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law by 
The Cambridge Companion to International Law by 
International Law in the U. S. Legal System by 
Is International Law International? by 
Law in Many Societies: A Reader by 
The Oxford Handbook on the Sources of International Law by 
Principles of International Law (2d edition) by 
The Responsibility to Protect in International Law by 
The Sources of International Law by There are several Web-based initiatives that serve as online repositories for books:
HathiTrust: HathiTrust is a partnership of over 50 major research institutions and libraries. Works that are in the public domain contained in the HathiTrust database are available to all researchers. Many search options are offered, including full-text.
Google Books: Books contained in Google Books come from two sources: 1) the Library Project; and 2) the Partner Program. Books included from the partnered Library Project that are no longer in copyright may be viewed in full text, while only snippets of books still in copyright are available. Only previews of books are available through the Partner Program.
