To find an item in Loyola's collection that is not listed at right, please use Loyola's online catalog. Some suggested Library of Congress Subject Headings related to international health law are:
To locate books in libraries outside the Loyola University Chicago system, use the WorldCat database. Loyola Chicago Law School patrons should use ILLiad to request materials from non-Loyola libraries. Please ask a reference librarian for assistance with ILLiad.
There are several Web-based initiatives that serve as online repositories for books:
HathiTrust: HathiTrust is a partnership of over 50 major research institutions and libraries. Works that are in the public domain contained in the HathiTrust database are available to all researchers. Many search options are offered, including full-text.
Google Books: Books contained in Google Books come from two sources: 1) The Library Project and 2) The Partner Program. Books included from the partnered Library Project that are no longer in copyright may be viewed in full text, while only snippets of books still in copyright are available. Only previews of books are available through the Partner Program.
International Encyclopedia of Public Health by 
International Trade and Health: A Reference Guide by 
Covid-19 in Asia: Law and Policy Contexts by 
Disease Diplomacy by 
The Global Health Crisis: Ethical Responsibilities by 
Global Health Law by 
Governing Global Health by 
A Public Health Emergency of International Concern by 
Public Health Ethics: Cases Spanning the Globe by 
Routledge Handbook of Medical Law and Ethics by 
The Unequal Pandemic by 
Vaccine Law and Policy by The United Nations iLibrary is a relatively new resource that contains over 3,000 electronic books and other UN materials. The books are free to read online, but a subscription is required to download them. See the "Public Health" theme for health-related materials.
