To find an item in Loyola's collection that is not listed at right, please use Loyola's online catalog. Some suggested Library of Congress Subject Headings for titles on comparative constitutional law are listed below:
Comparative Government
Comparative Law
Constitutional law--Europe
To locate books in libraries outside the Loyola University Chicago system, use the WorldCat database. Loyola Chicago Law School patrons should use ILLiad to request materials from non-Loyola libraries. Please ask a reference librarian for assistance with ILLiad.
The Constitution of Canada by 
The Constitution of Mexico by 
The Constitution of the United Kingdom by Foreign language/English legal dictionaries are located in the 3rd Floor Reference Section in the K52 range in the Law Library. Some foreign language/English commercial dictionaries are available in the Lewis Library on the 6th floor of the Philip H. Corboy Law Center.
A Concise Introduction to International Law by 
Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law (2d edition) by 
Legal Systems of the World: a Political, Social, and Cultural Encyclopedia by 
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History by 
Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law (3rd edition) by 
Comparative Constitutional Law in Latin America by 
Comparative Constitutional Law: a Contextual Approach by 
Comparative Constitutional Studies by 
Comparative Matters by 
Constitutional Courts as Positive Legislators: A Comparative Law Study by 
Constitutional Review Systems Around the World by 
Constitutions Compared by 
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Constitutional Law by 
The U.S. Constitution and Comparative Constitutional Law: Texts, Cases, and Materials by The World Policy and Analysis Center at UCLA recently undertook a project comparing the civil, political, social, economic, and equal rights in the constitutions of the 193 member states of the United Nations. There is a PDF of the full report available (Advancing Equality: How Constitutional Rights Can Make a Difference Worldwide by Jody Heymann, Aleta Sprague, and Amy Raub), which was released in January 2020.
►This is a PDF of a book-length dissertation by Abrak Saati (Umeå University, Sweden) that addresses national differences in the constitution-building process.
There are several Web-based initiatives that serve as online repositories for books:
HathiTrust: HathiTrust is a partnership of over 50 major research institutions and libraries. Works that are in the public domain contained in the HathiTrust database are available to all researchers. Many search options are offered, including full-text.
Google Books: Books contained in Google Books come from two sources: 1) The Library Project and 2) The Partner Program. Books included from the partnered Library Project that are no longer in copyright may be viewed in full text, while only snippets of books still in copyright are available. Only previews of books are available through the Partner Program.
