LibGuides: Antitrust Law Research Guide: Databases

About

The listed law-related subscription databases are also available through the Law Library's Web site. Bloomberg Law, LexisNexis, and Westlaw require individual user IDs and passwords. The other resources are available to any users who have a valid Loyola Law School ID and password.

By placing your cursor over the Databases tab, you will see separate pages where you can access the specific resources within Bloomberg Law, Bloomberg BNA, LexisNexis, and Westlaw which are devoted to Antitrust Law topics.

Subscription Databases (Law)

Antitrust and Trade Regulation Law Guide — Basic Rules
This comprehensive resource, available through the Wolters Kluwer VitalLaw platform, covers federal and state antitrust laws and federal consumer protection laws, with explanations providing a topical overview. Reporting includes Department of Justice Antitrust Division and Federal Trade Commission enforcement actions, as well as agency guidelines and regulations.

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law is a full-service legal research service that provides access to U.S. federal and state primary law, Bloomberg BNA commentary and analysis, news, company information, dockets, and more. Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords which permit full access to the site's content during the summer months and for six months after graduation, with no academic use restrictions.

CCH Trade Regulation Reporter
Part of Wolters Kluwer's VitalLaw platform, the Trade Regulation Reporter is a comprehensive resource covering federal and state antitrust laws and federal consumer protection laws, with explanations providing a topical overview. Reporting includes Department of Justice Antitrust Division and Federal Trade Commission enforcement actions, as well as agency guidelines and regulations and Trade Court cases from 1993 to the present.
CCH Trade Regulation Reporter - Trade Cases 1932-1992
This database contains court opinions and rulings published as Trade Cases between 1932 and 1992, including opinions from the U.S. Supreme Court, the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the U.S. District Courts, state courts, and other miscellaneous courts. The published opinions contain analytical headnotes prepared by CCH editorial staff. More recent court opinions (from 1993 to present) appear in the Trade Regulation Reporter (see above).

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a searchable full-text, image-based collection of retrospective legal materials divided into distinct "libraries," which include the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Legal Classics Library, and more. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
LexisNexis This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis is a comprehensive legal research system consisting of innumerable legal and business-related databases, which are fully searchable. Primary and secondary materials, including case law, statutes, administrative materials, treatises and more are included. Consult the online directory for a complete list of holdings. Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords for legal research for educational purposes only.
Practising Law Institute - PLI PLUS This link opens in a new window
PLI PLUS is an ebook platform that provides access to treatises, course handbooks, and answer books on a variety of topics from the Practising Law Institute (PLI), a highly-respected non-profit continuing legal education organization. You can search the collection by keyword, book or chapter title, author, or subject. You can even create a free PLI account (using your LUC email address) to save favorite titles and to highlight and annotate content.
Relevant PLI Antitrust Law titles include Developments in Antitrust Law & Regulation and Antitrust Counseling & Compliance.

VitalLaw - Antitrust & Competition Law Page
VitalLaw is the new Wolters Kluwer legal research platform, which has fully replaced the Cheetah platform as of November 1, 2021. VitalLaw's Antitrust & Competition page provides access to CCH treatises and secondary sources, federal and state antitrust statutes, federal administrative law materials, cases, news, blogs, and more.
VitalLaw usage is limited to current Loyola Law faculty, students, and staff for academic (i.e. non-commercial) purposes only.

vLex ABA Antitrust Library This link opens in a new window
The vLex ABA Antitrust Library includes access to over 60 e-book titles published by the ABA’s Antitrust Law Section. To access this digital collection from the link above, click on Browse, then Books & Journals, then ABA Antitrust Library. Access is available only to members of the Loyola Law community.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Westlaw is a comprehensive legal research system consisting of innumerable legal and business-related databases, which are fully searchable. Primary and secondary materials, including case law, statutes, administrative materials, treatises and more are included. Consult the online directory for a complete list of holdings. Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords for legal research for educational purposes only.

Subject Guide

Joe Mitzenmacher

Email Me

Contact:

Reference & Electronic Services Librarian
Philip H. Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL 60611

312-915-6844