Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The listed law journals are specifically devoted to education law issues. To access the journals via the Law Library's subscription to HeinOnline, you must have a valid Loyola user ID and password.
Our print law journals are located on the 4th floor of the Law Library.
Electronic Journals from HeinOnline
Other Electronic Journals
Children's Legal Rights Journal
Free version of this journal from Spring 2013 forward are available at this Web site.
Edited by Loyola Law students with the cooperation of the National Association of Counsel for Children.
Available in print K 3 .H57 (1979 - 2012); electronic only from 2013 to present.
Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education provides news and information from the world of academia. The full text of the current issue is available online every Monday morning. The Archive provides access to past issues from January 1995 to the present. You can create a free account on the Chronicle's website using a current Loyola e-mail address. The Law Library also keeps current print editions in the 3rd floor Library Lounge area.
Education Law and Policy Institute Forum
An annual publication from Loyola's Education Law and Policy Institute. Archived issues from 2009 to the present are available on this site.
Education Policy Analysis Archives
A peer-reviewed, free, open-access, international, multilingual, and multidisciplinary journal designed for researchers, practitioners, policy makers, and development analysts concerned with education policies. Hosted by Arizona State University.
Illinois State Education Law and Policy Journal
Published by the Illinois State University College of Education, the primary purpose of this Journal is to provide a forum for the interchange of ideas, theories, and issues on various aspects of school law and policy among practitioners, professors, and attorneys. The emphasis is on analyzing issues in school law and policy to develop new theories that explain current and past developments in the law and policy matters and to provide the theoretical framework to anticipate and predict future developments in school law and policy. Volume 18 (1998) - present.
Journal of Early Education Law and Policy
Published by Loyola University's Education Law and Policy Institute.
The Journal of College and University Law
Westlaw ID and password required. Selected coverage begins with 1984 (Vol. 11); full coverage begins with 1993 (Vol. 20, No. 2). The Law Library also has this journal available in print (K 10 .O836.); print coverage from 1973 (Vol. 1) to the present.