Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

News: Legal News

The News Research Guide provides links to current and historical newspapers and databases.

Legal News

Law 360
Law 360 covers legal news, including recently filed cases.  Loyola law faculty and students can get legal news from Law 360 through Lexis+. Log into LexisNexis, click on the box in the upper left next to "Lexis Advance Research."  Click on Law 360 and select topic of interest.  Then, use your Loyola e-mail to sign up for e-mail alerts.

Bloomberg/BNA
BNA Law Reports covers news in a wide variety of practice areas.  Loyola law faculty and students can get BNA Law Reports through Bloomberg Law.  Log into Bloomberg Law.  Then, click on "Bloomberg BNA Law Reports" and "Manage Email Notifications for BNA Law Reports."  Select the publications you want to receive by e-mail and submit.

Chicago Daily Law Bulletin
The Chicago Daily Law Bulletin (CDLB) is a daily paper covering legal news for the Chicago legal community.  It covers stories and columns on a broad range of legal topics, noteworthy cases and legislation, events, dockets, court calls, and ads.  Subscription is required for access.

Illinois State Bar Association
The Illinois State Bar Association publishes several news resources at its News & Publications page about topics of interest to Illinois attorneys.  Some of the content may require membership with the ISBA.

Capital News Illinois
Capitol News Illinois is a nonprofit news service that provides coverage of state government to newspapers throughout Illinois.  You can read the News link on its website or sign up for a newsletter via email.

Congress.gov
Sign up for email alerts from Congress.gov for updates on Congressional activities and legislation.

FederalRegister.gov
Keep up to date on federal agency activities and regulations by subscribing for email alerts or RSS feeds. You can subscribe to a particular agency’s documents or to a particular topic.

SCOTUSblog
Covers news and analysis about the Supreme Court of the United States.

Legal Blogs (Blawgs)
For a list of blogs on legal topics, check out the American Bar Association's Blawg Directory.

Librarian

Nanette Norton