LibGuides: International Human Rights Law: Legal Periodicals

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) indexes over 500 legal journals published worldwide. According to the source description, IFLP "provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions." IFLP is available online through LUC's subscription to HeinOnline. Links to full text articles, if available in HeinOnline, are included.

SmartCILP

SmartCILP is a fee-based legal bibliographic service that allows users to set up a profile, based on areas of interest. Each week, users receive a list of new articles in law reviews and journals that pertain to their profile from the Current Index to Legal Periodicals. Some subject headings related to international, comparative, and foreign law include "International Law," "Comparative and Foreign Law," and "Human Rights Law." This service is available only to Loyola Law School faculty, staff, and students. A list of periodicals indexed in SmartCILP is available here.

SSRN (Social Sciences Research Network)

SSRN is an electronic repository for international social sciences scholarship that includes the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN). Thousands of downloadable abstracts, working papers, and published papers are available without charge. Set up a free account in order to access all content.

Law Journal Databases and Indexes

These indexes and databases provide author, subject, and title access to the vast array of published and online legal scholarship. Both Westlaw and Lexis also offer access to law journal databases, including some foreign law reviews.

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 This link opens in a new window
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective provides citations to articles from over 750 law journals, legal newspapers, and bar association journals, covering the years 1908 through 1981. Full text is not included, but once you have ascertained the citations for articles relevant to your research, you can search for the full text in another database, such as HeinOnline's Law Journal Library, or in print.
International Journal of Children's Rights This link opens in a new window
Focusing both on critical leadership and practical policy development, the articles in the preeminent International Journal of Children's Rights reflect the perspectives of a broad range of disciplines and contribute to a greater understanding of children's rights and their impact on the concept and development of childhood. Articles are available as PDF files.
Kluwer Law International Journal Library - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline's Kluwer Law International Journal Library provides full-text access to 23 Kluwer Law International Journals, including: Air and Space Law, Arbitration International, World Trade and Arbitration Materials, International Journal of Comparative Labour Law & Industrial Relations, European Public Law, European Review of Private Law, and Legal Issues of Economic Integration. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
Law Journal Library - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline's Law Journal Library is a collection of articles published in law reviews and other legal periodicals. Coverage starts with volume 1 of each title, and in many cases, continues to within the most recent year. Articles can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, or as uncorrected OCR text. They can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a search mechanism to locate scholarly literature across multiple disciplines, including law. Search results on campus will indicate whether the source is available full text through a Loyola database. Off campus, users may go to the "Settings" link and then "Library Links" to set up results that show links to LUC full-text databases.