Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Federal Law & Government Documents: Journals

This guide provides information about researching federal law and government documents.

About Journals

To find an item in Loyola's collection that is not listed at right, please use the library catalog.  You also might try searching in electronic journals, available from Loyola's main library. To locate journals in libraries outside the Loyola University Chicago system, use the WorldCat database.

Journals on Agency and Adminstrative Law

Administrative Law, Law Reviews & Journals
Database covering multiple administrative journals.
Westlaw Id. and password required.

Administrative Law, Law Reviews & Journals
Database covering multiple administrative journals.
Lexis Id. and password required.

Law Journal Library--Administrative Law
Search in HeinOnline Law Journal Library and filter by topic to search administrative law journals.
Loyola Id. and password required.

Journals on Courts

Supreme Court Review
University of Chicago
Westlaw (1993-current), Westlaw Id. and password required.
Lexis (1996-current), Lexis Id. and password required.
HeinOnline (1960-2017), Loyola Id. and password required.

Supreme Court Economic Review
University of Chicago
Westlaw (1995-current), Westlaw Id. and password required.
Lexis (1997-current), Lexis Id. and password required.
HeinOnline (1982-2016), Loyola Id. and password required.

Federal Courts Law Review
Federal Magistrate Judges Association
Westlaw (1998-current), Westlaw Id. and password required.
Lexis (2000-current), Lexis Id. and password required. 
HeinOnline (check HeinOnline for coverage), Loyola Id. and password required.
Federal Magistrate Judges Association, free online access to Federal Courts Law Review.

Federal Rules Decisions Articles
Westlaw (1938-current), Westlaw Id. and password required.

Journals on Congress

CQ Magazine
Congressional Quarterly Inc.'s weekly magazine on government, politics, and commerce.

Harvard Journal on Legislation

Westlaw (check Westlaw for coverage), Westlaw Id. and password required.
Lexis (Spring 1993-current), Lexis Id. and password required.
HeinOnline (1964-current), Loyola Id. and password required.

Journal of Legislation

Previously N.D. Journal of Legislation
University of Notre Dame Law School
Westlaw (check Westlaw for coverage), Westlaw Id. and password required.
Lexis (1993-current), Lexis Id. and password required.
HeinOnline (check HeinOnline for coverage), Loyola Id. and password required.

National Journal Daily
National Journal, Inc.
Latest news and scheduling information from Congress.
Westlaw (1/2002-current), Westlaw Id. and password required.

National Journal Daily Extra AM
The National Journal Group, Inc.
Covers federal government policy-making.
Lexis (6/6/1991-current), Lexis Id. and password required.

New York University Journal of Legislation and Public Policy
Westlaw (1998/99-current), Westlaw Id. and password required.
Lexis (1998/99-current), Lexis Id. and password required.
HeinOnline (1997-2020), Loyola Id. and password required.

Subject Guide