Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Constitutional Materials on the Web
This page identifies free Internet resources that include constitutional materials.
There also are licensed databases with these materials, such as Westlaw, Lexis, and Hein Online. Access to these materials is limited to members of the Loyola community and in some cases the law school. To get to the licensed databases with agency materials, go to Databases, then Constitutional Materials.
Constitutional Materials on the Web
America's Founding Documents
Information about and transcripts of the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, and Bill of Rights.
Constitution of the United States of America Annotated
This resource, also known as the Constitution Annotated, contains legal analysis and interpretation based on Supreme Court case law.
Documents from the Continental Congress and Constitutional Convention, 1774-1789
This collection contains 277 documents relating to the drafting and ratification of the Constitution.
The Founders' Constitution
Collection of documents influencing founders dating from the early seventeenth century to the 1830s, including reflections of philosophers, pamphlets, public debates in ratifying conventions, and private correspondence of the leading political actors.
Primary Documents in American History
Includes information about and some links to documents, such as Washington's, Madison's, and Jefferson's papers, and early printings of the Constitution.