Trial Advocacy Research Guide: Databases

The Federal Litigation Guide is a four-volume federal civil litigation practice guide divided into 50 chapters. It covers federal civil procedure, as well as case law and evidentiary issues from the filing of the complaint through trial and appeal.

A planning guide that takes you from the moment the potential client steps into your office, through all aspects of case preparation, to the moment you step before the judge as an advocate.

This six-volume loose-leaf set is recognized as one of the foremost authorities on the law of evidence. The set includes exhaustive background on and analysis of the Federal Rules of Evidence. It also includes citations to all state and federal cases decided under the federal rules.

This treatise covers all the major evidentiary doctrines, and includes expert analysis of statutory developments along with discussions of the presentation of hard copy exhibits in court using document cameras and the presentation of digital exhibits using monitors or projection screens.

A practical desktop and courtroom answer guide. Includes incisive analysis by Judge Weinstein.

This multi-volume encyclopedic set provides comprehensive coverage of both pattern and non-pattern jury instructions for civil and criminal cases in federal court.

This multi-volume encyclopedic set provides comprehensive coverage of both pattern and non-pattern jury instructions for civil and criminal cases in federal court.

This multi-volume set contains both pattern and non-pattern instructions for Illinois.

Keyed to the Federal Rules of Evidence, Trial Handbook focuses on the presentation of proof and the evidentiary problems faced by counsel.

An encyclopedic to the modern practices, techniques, in preparing the trying cases, with modern programs for the handling of all types of information.

This multi-volume treatise covers all aspects of commercial litigation in federal courts. Also includes forms, checklists, jury instructions and other tables.

This four-volume loose-leaf treatise offers practice-proven, court-tested litigation methods and techniques with expert commentary on all stages of the trial process. Lane's Goldstein Trial Technique is an extensive resource aimed at the development and refinement of trial technique for attorneys. It provides step-by-step advice and a wealth of “how-to” information, addressing topics sequentially for easy reference.

Federal Trial Handbook, Civil, is a practical guide to the preparation and conduct of trials in federal courts. The take-it-to-court reference provides reliable, quick answers to civil trials. It provides detailed guidance on all major procedural and evidentiary issues, including admission and exclusion of evidence.

This practical, take-it-to-court guide to the preparation and conduct of trials in federal courts provides reliable, quick answers in criminal trials. It offers detailed guidance on all major procedural and evidentiary issues, including admission and exclusion of evidence, as well as help preparing post-trial motions and appeals.

Loyola students, staff, and faculty can access online versions of trial practice study aids via the Library's subscription to West's Study Aids online.

This book provides strategies, techniques and other tools for building a convincing summation. The text includes: a discussion of the law of closing argument, illustrations of closing arguments from civil and criminal cases across a broad spectrum of actions, and egal maxims, quotations, aphorisms and proverbs for use in constructing tailored closing arguments.

This work explains the concepts of predecisional and evidentiary bias, provides critical dos and don'ts, and illustrates the way to deliver jury-oriented openings. Numerous illustrations elaborate on the principles provided.

This eight-volume treatise provides extensive commentary on and analysis of the federal rules of evidence.

This multi-volume treatise was written as a practitioner's tool. It is not as exhaustive as other treatises such as Wigmore or Weinstein.

This five-volume treatise, a separate undertaking from Wigmore on Evidence, provides detailed analysis and commentary on the following topics: evidentiary privileges; selected rules of limited admissibility; expert evidence; and evidence and other misconduct and similar events. Kept up to date by annual supplementation.

This title is designed to help the reader select the best possible jury for trial. It familiarizes the reader with relevant issues and provides detailed, practical instructions and aids.

This title offers an integrated approach to jury selection, providing the latest social science methodology and voir dire techniques in order to help the reader identify problems, spot personality traits, and isolate social and political biases that may affect jury decisions.

Designed for civil litigators, criminal defense attorneys, and prosecutors, Jury Selection Strategy & Science explores the psychological, scientific, and legal aspects of the jury selection, and includes guidance on issues such as nonverbal cues and confirming the existence of bias.

This five-volume set provides a comprehensive set of jury instructions and commentary for all civil and criminal actions in federal circuit courts.

Chapter 12 of this title is jury instructions.

Volume 11 of the Illinois Practice Series

Three-volume treatise on Illinois evidence law

Loyola students, staff, and faculty can access online versions of West evidence-related study aids via the Library's subscription to West's Study Aids online.