Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Web Resources-Blogs
This page lists blogs, news sites, and interesting websites about intellectual property.
The following websites offer electronic IP news updates.
Bloomberg Law IP Law News
Bloomberg Law Id. and password required.
IP Law News is available to members of the Loyola community.
ILO International Law Office
Free subscriptions available. Marketed to global corporate counsel.
Newsletter of the International Trademark Association (INTA).
Intellectual Property Watch
This news service is run by a non-profit independent news service. According to its website, its service was paused in March, 2019 for a one year transition phase.
IPO Daily News
IP news from the Intellectual Property Owners Association (ILO).
Regular news alerts available by subscription.
Copyright Litigation Blog
Blog by Ray Dowd, author of Copyright Litigation Handbook (West).
Rebecca Tushnet, a professor at Harvard Law School, writes this blog covering false advertising law, as well as other trademark and copyright issues. It is searchable by subject and is archived back to 2003.
Blog of the International Trademark Association covering trademark topics
The IP Kat
Blog focused mainly on IP in Europe.
Blog about IP in general, but with focus on patents. It includes blog postings, background on law, interviews, and job postings.
Blog by Australian attorneys with interesting posts about worldwide IP law.
This popular patent blog by Dennis Couch, a professor at the University of Missouri School of Law, includes commentary on current issues in patent law and lists job postings. It is searchable by subject and is archived back to April, 2004.
Blog focused on IP in India.
The Trademark Blog
Blog provides regular commentary on trademark and copyright cases, with links to court documents.
Popular trademark blog provides commentary on notable decisions of the Trademark Trial and Appeal Board; lists precedential TTAB decisions by year, articles, and useful links; and includes a blog archive back to November, 2004.
Trading Secrets Blog
Blog by Seyfarth Shaw LLP on trade secrets, non-competes, and computer fraud.
Other Interesting IP Websites