The Loyola Law Library and the Loyola Libraries system subscribe to a number of commercial databases that offer coverage related to international public health. These databases are listed below, and at right. Loyola users will need to submit their user IDs and passwords to gain access to these resources from off campus.
The online version of the print resource of the same name (a/k/a "Reynolds and Flores"), which has been a staple in the area of foreign legal research for more than a decade. Includes an overview of each indexed country's legal system and lists of sources of law (print and online) in both the official language and English (if available).
Bloomberg Law's Health Practice Center provides access to health law news, case law, statutes, regulations, analysis, and practice tools, as well as access to BNA's Health Law and Business Portfolios, which provide authoritative, in-depth legal analysis and practical guidance from expert legal practitioners. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.
In addition to the databases listed below, see the LUC Libraries' electronic research guide for Nursing.
A collection of electronic full-text journals that can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files. Titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
Medline is a large database (1950-forward) with international coverage of medical literature.
SSRN is an electronic repository for international social sciences scholarship that includes the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN). Thousands of downloadable abstracts, working papers, and published papers are available without charge. Materials may be dowloaded anonymously or with an individual login/password (free).
