Collection of information on public health in the EU.
This free WWW site includes cases, national constitutions, and international/regional instruments related to international health and human rights. Developed by the Lawyers Collective, Georgetown's O'Neill Institute for National & Global Health Law, and various NGOs and academic institutions.
GIM is compiled by WHO regional libraries. It contains more than one million bibliographic records of public health and biomedical literature from developing countries.
The International Labor Organization (ILO) maintains NATLEX--a database of national labor, social security, and human rights legislation. The database currently contains over 65,000 records, covering more than 190 countries. Records are provided in only one of the ILO's official languages, which are English, Spanish, and French. NATLEX is browsable by country and subject, and there is also an "Advanced Search" function available.
PubMed is a free database maintained by the US National Library of Medicine. It contains millions of citations to international literature in medicine and related fields.
Descriptive overviews of EU laws and policies related to public health.
This UN database contains digitized and scanned UN documents, with coverage starting in 1949. The site can be searched by subject.
WIPO Lex is an international database of Intellectual Property laws and treaties, maintained by the World Intellectual Property Organization. The database is searchable by country and subject, and there is also keyword search capability.
The World Health Organization (WHO) is the world's most prominent health-related IGO. The WHO plays a major role in the promulgation of global health law agreements--both "hard" (binding) and "soft" (non-binding). These agreements are listed below. Non-WTO health-related agreements can be identified via the United Nations Treaty Collection site (keyword and subject searches). See also under "Basic Documents-Treaties of International Health Law" in the 2010 GlobaLex piece "Research Guide on International Health Law."
See also JUSTIA's BlawgSearch lists for "International Law" and "Health Care Law." DipLawMatic Dialogues, the blog of the American Association of Law Libraries' Foreign, Comparative, and International Law Special Interest Section, occasionally posts contributions related to global health law. See, e.g., Amy Flick's "From the Reference Desk: Researching African Health Laws" (August 21, 2018).
Partners with a myriad of subcenters, including Center for Biotechnology and Global Health Policy
