LibGuides: Health Law Research Guide: Bloomberg BNA Health Law Resources

Bloomberg BNA Health Law Databases

The Bureau of National Affairs (BNA), now owned by Bloomberg, offers several databases covering issues in health care and health law, including federal and state court decisions, administrative regulations and decisions, enforcement trends, agency news, and more.

Bloomberg BNA subscription databases are available to the Loyola Law School community only. Users may subscribe to email updates of databases, by title. Please ask a reference librarian if you have questions about Bloomberg BNA services.

Bloomberg BNA materials can also be found in Bloomberg Law, where the search mechanisms of that service can be used. A separate, individual, Loyola-issued user ID must be created in order to access Bloomberg Law.

Environmental & Workplace Health

Occupational Safety & Health Reporter - Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Occupational Safety & Health Reporter provides incisive articles on legislative, regulatory, and judicial developments affecting job safety and health. Also includes summaries of decisions of the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.
Environment & Energy Report - Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Environment & Energy Report provides news and insights about current case law, legislative, regulatory, and policy developments concerning the environment, energy usage, energy efficiency, and alternative energy sources. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.
Environmental & Safety Practice Center - Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law's Environmental & Safety Practice Center provides access to relevant news and analysis, federal and state environmental regulatory trackers, BNA manuals, portfolios, and treatises, court and agency opinions, practical guidance, and more. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.
EHS State Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA This link opens in a new window
This alert provides a complete, up-to-date summary and overview of environment, health, and safety regulations issued by all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico, including access to all monitoring reports back to Jan. 1, 1996, and daily, customizable e-mail summaries with links to full text of regulatory documents.
EHS Federal Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA This link opens in a new window
This report summarizes every proposed and final rule of the Environmental Protection Agency, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration, and the Department of Transportation's Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration.

Health Law Treatises in Bloomberg Law

Selected online health law treatises available through Bloomberg Law (current Bloomberg Law password required for access).

E-Health, Privacy, and Security Law
This treatise covers developments in business and transactional issues of e-health, with a continued focus on patient privacy and information security and their related regulations and enforcement initiatives.
Health Care Fraud and Abuse: Practical Perspectives
Provides insights on existing health care fraud and abuse laws, regulations, case law, and government standards.

Health Care & Health Care Policy

Health Law & Business News - Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Health Law & Business News contains news of the latest legal developments affecting the health care industry, including analysis of the most significant case law, legislation, regulations, and enforcement trends. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.
Health Practice Center - Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law's Health Practice Center provides access to health law news, case law, statutes, regulations, analysis, and practice tools, as well as access to BNA's Health Law and Business Portfolios, which provide authoritative, in-depth legal analysis and practical guidance from expert legal practitioners. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.
State Health Care Regulatory Alert - Bloomberg BNA This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg BNA's State Health Care Regulatory Alert keeps you up-to-date on health care regulatory developments in all 50 states and the District of Columbia in an easy to read format.
Pharma & Life Sciences News - Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Pharma & Life Sciences News connects the dots among the many disciplines that make up the burgeoning life sciences industry, with updates on current regulatory, legislative, and legal issues. A valid Bloomberg Law ID is required for access.