Health Law Research Guide: Wolters Kluwer/CCH Resources

Wolters Kluwer’s Health Reform KnowlEDGE Center provides access to a wide variety of material related to the implementation of the Affordable Care Act, including news, expert analysis, primary source materials, and state-by-state comparison charts.

Provides a comprehensive overview of legislative and regulatory restrictions related to health care fraud and abuse at both the federal and state levels. Includes discussions of false claims and fraudulent billing, fraud and abuse prohibitions under the anti-kickback statute, physician self-referral prohibitions under the Stark law, corporate compliance programs. Includes coverage of health care reform. Updated triannually

Hospital Law Manual provides detailed, relevant analysis of major health law issues covering treatment and payment issues in the delivery of health care services. The Manual evaluates both federal and state legislation and features state-by-state analysis of key legal issues, sample forms and checklists, plus advice and practical guidance from health law attorneys. Updated quarterly

This publication is a guide to the implementation of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) since it was implemented in 2014. The core portion of this publication contains the explanations highlighting the health, benefits, federal tax, and employment-related provisions of the ACA. The explanations provide a background to a particular area of law prior to the ACA’s enactment, a summary of the law as it was enacted, and an update to reflect how the law has been implemented through June 2014.

Analyzes the legal issues involved in the process of managing care. Focuses on different types of managed care organizations, including HMOs, PPOs, and EPOs. Discusses care management functions such as medical management provider selection and managed care contracting. Updated semi-annually

Topically arranged explanations of Medicare and Medicaid, with accompanying annotations. The explanations provide a concise overview of every aspect of the Medicare and Medicaid programs. The annotations are summaries of the official documents (law, regulations, administrative decisions, court decisions, etc.) related to each explanation. Updated several times each year as warranted by new laws, regulations, and decisions.

State by State Guide to Managed Care Law provides access to each state's managed care laws and detailed coverage of the numerous issues and concerns in the growing area of managed care.