LibGuides: Child Law Research Guide: Databases

About

The listed law-related databases are also available through the Law Library's Web site. Note that access to the IICLE Online Library is restricted to current Loyola Law School students, staff, and faculty. Lexis and Westlaw require user IDs and passwords. The other resources are available to any users who have a valid Loyola ID and password.

By placing your cursor over the Databases tab, you will see separate pages where you can access the resources within these databases which are devoted to Child Law topics.

Subscription Databases (Law)

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law is a full-service legal research service that provides access to U.S. federal and state primary law, Bloomberg BNA commentary and analysis, news, company information, dockets, and more. Current Law School students and faculty are assigned individual passwords which permit full access to the site's content year-round (including during the summer months) and for six months after graduation, with no academic use restrictions.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline contains full-text, scanned images of U.S. law reviews and journals back to their inception. In many cases coverage continues to the current year. Articles can be printed or downloaded as PDF files. Selected journals devoted to the law of business organizations are included in the "Journals" tab.

IICLE Online Library
IICLE Online Library is a searchable online collection of publications by the Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education (IICLE). IICLE publications are practice-oriented and focus on Illinois law. Downloadable handbooks, seminar course materials, and QuickGuides make up the bulk of the collection. Many IICLE publications contain downloadable forms. Available only to current Loyola Law School faculty, staff, and students. Use of the IICLE Online Library is limited to academic (non-commercial) purposes only.
LexisNexis
LexisNexis is a comprehensive legal research system consisting of legal and business-related databases, which are all full-text searchable. Primary and secondary materials, including case law, statutes, administrative materials, treatises and more are included.
Restatement of the Law, Children and the Law
Tentative Draft No. 1 (2018), No. 2 (2019) and No. 3 (2021), available via the Law Library's subscription to HeinOnline (current Loyola ID and password required for access).
Westlaw
Westlaw is a comprehensive legal research system consisting of legal and business-related databases, which are all full-text searchable. Primary and secondary materials, including case law, statutes, administrative materials, treatises and more are included.

Subject Guide

Joe Mitzenmacher

Email Me

Contact:

Reference & Electronic Services Librarian
Philip H. Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL 60611

312-915-6844