Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The links listed here will take you to these Matthew Bender resources in Lexis Advance. Access to these electronic resources is limited to users with Lexis IDs and passwords. If Loyola maintains a print copy, a call number is given - you can find it on the 5th floor of the Library.
General Treatises and Practitioner Materials - Lexis
Adoption Law and Practice
Provides information about interstate, state-federal, and international aspects of adoption. Also available in print (KF 545 .A93 1988).
Child Custody and Visitation Law and Practice
Covers all custody and visitation matters handled by the family law practitioner. Also available in print (KF 547 .M2 1983).
Family Law & Practice
Provides guidance for every stage of a family law proceeding. Topics covered include child custody, child support, and adoption. Practice aids are incorporated throughout and include model pleadings, orders, motion papers, sample interrogatories, and model direct and cross-examinations. Also available in print (KF 505 .F34 1985).
LexisNexis Practice Guide: Illinois Family Law
LexisNexis Practice Guide: Illinois Family Law combines how-to practice guidance with task-oriented checklists, forms, and targeted cross-references to specific state and federal sources. Coverage includes adoption, child support, and custody.
Modern Child Custody Practice
Analyzes each step of the custody proceeding, from the first client interview through the appeals process. Covers child custody jurisdiction, including a thorough analysis of the law, the Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA) and the Hague Convention. Includes forms, checklists, and case examples. Also available in print (KF 505 .A98 2000).
Representing the Child Client
Covers the legal and strategic considerations involved in the representation of children including those who are neglected, dependent, or charged with delinquent behavior. Also available in print (KF 9779 .R46 1987).