We are glad you are here! This guide page will give you some quick information about Law Library resources.
Law Library A-Z Databases List
For a list of all the Law Library databases, including Popular Databases, such as Bloomberg, Lexis, and Westlaw, visit the A-Z Databases List.
University Libraries A-Z Databases List
For a list of Loyola University Libraries databases visit Loyola University Chicago A-Z Databases.
Library Catalogs
Loyola Libraries Catalog
Worldcat
Law Library Research Guides by Subject
For a list of Law Library research guides by subject, see the Law Library Research Guides, which can be sorted alphabetically and by topic.
University Libraries Research Guides by Subject
For a list of University Libraries research guides by subject, see University Libraries Research Guides, which can be sorted alphabetically and by topic.
News
To research news databases and archives, see the Law Library News Research Guide.
To take advantage of free access to the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post (courtesy of Loyola University Libraries) by signing up for accounts using the links at News: Subscribe.
Study Aids
The Law Library provides access to three online study aids packages that include popular study aids, such as Examples & Explanations and Nutshells. These study aids provide good background on various legal topics.
CALI
CALI, the Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction, offers computer-based interactive tutorials that cover most law school course topics. Students must register to access CALI lessons. Contact LoyolaLawReference@luc.edu if you would like a CALI code to register.
List of CALI lessons
CALI FAQs
Image of the third floor of the Law Library
Loyola University Chicago
School of Law Library
Philip H. Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Access and borrowing questions:
Law-Library@luc.edu
Research questions: LoyolaLawReference@luc.edu
Main: 312.915.7200
Circulation: 312.915.6986
Reference: 312.915.7205
Interlibrary Loan: 312.915.7202
Fax: 312.915.6797
