Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Page
Below is a list of free web links that relate to alternative dispute resolution. The associations listed below provide a variety of resources and support material. Blogs often serve as an excellent starting point or those interested in keeping current on new products and happenings in the field of alternative dispute resolution. One can see a description of the resource by mousing over the link.
ABA Section on Dispute Resolution
This site serves as a clearinghouse of ADR information providing services and technical assistance to ABA members and other groups. It also provides links to various aspects of ADR and information about the section.
American Arbitration Association (AAA)
AAA, a national, public-service, nonprofit organization offers private procedures for settling commercial disputes through the use of arbitration, mediation, fact-finding, and mini-trials. It does not actually decide cases, instead it provides administrative services for arbitrating disputes, supplying lists from which the parties mutually select impartial arbitrators, and outlining rules and procedures by which the hearings are to be conducted.
American College of Civil Trial Mediators
The ACCTM is an association of active mediators and dispute resolution experts. It offers an online information resource center that lists seminars and conferences dealing with dispute resolution and provides a mediator locator, as well as links to various ADR organizations.
Center for the Study of Dispute Resoluton
The Center's website contains an extensive set of links relating to ADR, including links to information on careers in ADR, educational institutions, government sites, ADR organizations, listservs and websites for ADR-related publications.
Department of Justice Office of Dispute Resolution
This website provides information about how the Department of Justice uses ADR. It also provides the reader with various ADR resources to help them understand the role of ADR within the federal government.
ADR Prof Blog
"Intends to provide useful, timely, and insightful commentary about developments in the alternative dispute resolution field. We comment on the individual dispute resolution processes, latest law review articles and relevant books, interesting empirical research, as well as the various ways ADR is used every day in this country and around the world."
Covers "mediation, arbitration, negotiation, diplomacy and peace. ADR Times publishes articles, news and debates, and provides an industry directory, event calendar, job board, and community space for public and professionals to connect and share insights." Most posts are excerpts of articles from the mainstream and legal news media.
Posts consist of links to other blogs' posts and news sources relating to alternative dispute resolution.
Posts cover federal appellate court decisions (occasionally state court decisions as well) related to arbitration agreements and the Federal Arbitration Act.