These tabs are checked to ensure that URLs are not broken, however, these tabs are not updated with new sources. Thus, research outside of these sources to ensure best quality and source origin.
SSRN is an electronic repository for international social sciences scholarship that includes the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN). Thousands of downloadable abstracts, working papers, and published papers are available without charge. Users need to go through a free registration process in order to log in and download documents.
Note that the "World Constitutions Illustrated" database in HeinOnline includes current and past versions of Vietnam's constitution in English-language translation. Vietnam's National Assembly approved new constitutional amendments on November 28, 2013, which came into force on January 1, 2014.
Source: The Constitute Project website, as translated unofficially by IDEA's (International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance) Constitution-Building Programme.
Some Vietnamese government and NGO/IGO websites post English translations of Vietnamese legal materials. Note that the translations may not be official, or reflect the most current versions.
Source: WIPO Lex, an international database of Intellectual Property laws and treaties, maintained by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).
Source: UNESCO Database of National Cultural Heritage Laws.
Source: ECOLEX, a database of environmental laws, administered by several international organizations (FAO, IUCN, and UNEP).
Source: NATLEX, a database of legislation related to labor, social security, and human rights, sponsored by the International Labour Organization (ILO).
Source: NATLEX, a database of legislation related to labor, social security, and human rights, sponsored by the International Labour Organization (ILO).
Source: Website of the Wellesley Centers for Women, Compilation of Gender Equality & Domestic Violence Laws from around the World.
Source: Food and Agriculture Organization
Source: Socialist Republic of Vietnam. Most texts are in Vietnamese, but the basic information is in English.
Subscription database containing English translations of Vietnamese laws and regulations. Some free content available. Translations are supplied by Vietnam Law and Legal Forum Magazine.
Source: World Legal Information Institute (World LII).
Links to a small set of English translations are provided. The translations are provided by Allens Arthur Robinson, an Australian law firm with a Vietnamese practice. The firm also offers a large subscription database of English translations of Vietnamese laws, with emphasis on foreign investment.
Several non-profit regional legal information initiatives created and now maintain World LII. A number of links to English translations of Vietnamese legislation are offered.
This page provides access to the current "Doing Business" English-language guide for Vietnam, based on annual World Bank surveys. The guide provides detailed information on starting a business, dealing with permits, hiring workers, etc.
The Law Library of Congress provides this collection of links to Vietnamese laws and government information.
Located in The Hague, the Peace Palace Library serves the International Court of Justice and has been collecting international legal materials since 1913. The Library's website provides access to its online catalogue, as well as numerous online research guides.
This is an extensive online collection of 60,000+ human rights treaties and other human rights documents. Numerous links are also provided to human rights websites. Additionally, there is a site-specific search engine available, and a section on "Resources for Researching Country Conditions."
This is the website for the English-language monthly publication, Vietnam Law & Legal Forum, which is a division of the Vietnam News Agency. A subscription is required for full access to the magazine, but there is some free content posted on the website.
The VOV is Vietnam's national radio station. Along with broadcasts in Vietnamese, the VOV offers service in English and maintains an English-language website. See also the webpage of VOV5 (World Service).
Several non-profit regional legal information initiatives created and now maintain World LII. The site offers legal subject-based links for individual countries.
