These tabs are checked to ensure that URLs are not broken, however, these tabs are not updated with new sources. Thus, research outside of these sources to ensure best quality and source origin.
Turkey is a charter member of the Council of Europe. Cases in the ECHR where Turkey has been a respondent are available in HUDOC, the case database of the ECHR.
Some Turkish government and NGO/IGO websites post English translations of Turkish legal materials. Note that the translations may not be official, or reflect the most current versions.
Source: Venice Commission of the Council of Europe
Source: International Commission of Jurists
Source: UNHCR RefWorld
Source: UNESCO Database of National Cultural Heritage Laws
Source: LawsTurkey.
The ecoi.net site provides links to a number of Turkish laws translated into English, including the Citizenship Law.
Source: UNHCR RefWorld
Source: Legislationline
Source: LawsTurkey.
PDFs of a number of laws and regulations are available, although the sponsorship is unclear.
Source: Website of the Women's Learning Partnership and the ILO
Source: LawsTurkey.
Links to English translations of several Turkish laws, as well as pertinent cases primarily related to human rights.
Source: Venice Commission of the Council of Europe
The Law Library of Congress provides this collection of links to Turkish laws and government information.
This guide is part of a large collection of English-language overviews of conducting business in various foreign jurisdictions. The authors of the guides are members of Lex Mundi, a global organization of attorneys representing over 100 countries. Authors of this 2016 guide on Turkey are members of the Pekin & Pekin law firm.
Located in The Hague, the Peace Palace Library serves the International Court of Justice and has been collecting international legal materials since 1913. The Library's website provides access to its online catalogue, as well as a variety of research guides.
This is an extensive online collection of 60,000+ human rights treaties and other human rights documents. Numerous links are also provided to human rights websites. Additionally, there is a site-specific search engine available, and a section on "Resources for Researching Country Conditions."
Several non-profit regional legal information initiatives created and now maintain World LII. The site offers legal subject-based links for individual countries.
SSRN is an electronic repository for international social sciences scholarship that includes the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN). Thousands of downloadable abstracts, working papers, and published papers are available without charge.
