These tabs are checked to ensure that URLs are not broken, however, these tabs are not updated with new sources. Thus, research outside of these sources to ensure best quality and source origin.
To find an item in Loyola's collection that is not listed at right, please use Loyola's online catalog. Some suggested Library of Congress Subject Headings for titles related to Cuban law are:
Law--Cuba
Rule of Law--Cuba
Cuba--History
Castro, Fidel, 1927-
Civil Law--Cuba
Human Rights--Cuba
Cuba--Foreign Relations--United States
Elections--Cuba
Judicial Process--Cuba
Justice, Administration of--Cuba
Cuba--Politics and Government
Trade Regulation--Cuba
To locate books in libraries outside the Loyola University Chicago system, use the WorldCat database. Loyola Chicago Law School patrons should use ILLiad to request materials from non-Loyola libraries.
Trinidad, Cuba
LLMC-Digital (Law Library Microform Consortium) is currently digitizing Cuban materials to add to its own database and the Digital Library of the Caribbean (see above). The content of the initiative, which is called the Cuban Patrimony Project, includes various Cuban constitutions, treatises, and legislation. The Law Library has a subscription to LLMC-Digital.
Teach Yourself... Legal Spanish
by
Dahl's Law Dictionary
by
Bilingual Spanish/English legal dictionaries are located in the 3rd Floor Reference Section in the K52 range.
The Law Library owns a 3-volume set in English-language translation that contains various Cuban codes, including civil, commercial, and family. There is also a 2019 supplement.
Cuban Civil, Commercial and Public Laws in English Translation, Volume One, Civil Laws
by
Encyclopedia of World Constitutions
by
Legal Systems of the World [4 Volumes]
by
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
by
Cuba
by
Cuba-U. S. Relations
by
Cuba and Its Neighbours
by
The Cuba Reader
by
Cuba Today and Tomorrow
by
Debating U. S. -Cuban Relations
by
Fidel
by
Open for Business
by
Restorative Processes from Oslo to Havana and Back Discussions on Implementing and Strengthening Restorative Justice Processes in Cuba and Norway
by
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a Web-based platform and database for materials related to Caribbean countries. There is an ongoing digitization initiative, involving the Cuban National Library and the University of Florida, for collections specific to Cuba.
HathiTrust: HathiTrust is a partnership of over 50 major research institutions and libraries. Works that are in the public domain contained in the HathiTrust database are available to all researchers. Many search options are offered, including full-text.
Google Books: Books contained in Google Books come from two sources: 1) The Library Project and 2) The Partner Program. Books included from the partnered Library Project that are no longer in copyright may be viewed in full text, while only snippets of books still in copyright are available. Only previews of books are available through the Partner Program.
