These tabs are checked to ensure that URLs are not broken, however, these tabs are not updated with new sources. Thus, research outside of these sources to ensure best quality and source origin.
The listed items are available through Loyola Law Library's subscriptions to electronic databases. For access to items in Bloomberg Law, Lexis or Westlaw, you must have a user ID and password from those services. To access items in other subscription databases, you must have a valid Loyola ID and password.
Effective as of November 1, 2021, China's Personal Information Protection Law (PIPL) requires businesses to conduct impact assessments and honor consumer data rights requests. This "In Focus" page provides access to numerous resources on this topic, including news, analysis of legal issues, practical guidance, and reference materials.
This annual PLI Plus Handbook, written by leading attorneys in the field, provides a comprehensive overview of the most pressing legal and business issues involved in deal making, dispute resolution, and compliance when doing business in and with China.
This database is the online version of the print resource of the same name, which has been a staple in the area of foreign legal research for more than a decade. Includes an overview of each indexed country's legal system and lists of sources of law (print and online) in both the official language and English (if available).
Includes the current Chinese Constitution in both Chinese and translated into English, along with links to relevant scholarly articles, commentaries, histories, and books about Chinese Constitutional Law. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
You must have a valid LexisNexis ID and password to access these resources.
This Matthew Bender treatise provides provides a comprehensive collection of "must-know" Chinese case law on intellectual property law with helpful expert commentary to guide you through the complexities of intellectual property law in China. Although China is not a case law regime, the cases in China Intellectual Property & Case Commentaries will nevertheless serve to reveal the most vibrant Chinese intellectual property law issues, shed some light on the meanings of statutes, as well as show how a particular set of facts are analyzed and decided by the judiciary in China.
This Matthew Bender treatise knits rules and tax planning strategies and solutions into the daily business operations of a market participant, including a company, a partnership (a general partnership and a limited partnership), and an individual investor
This guide to doing business in mainland China (the "People's Republic of China") is intended as an introduction to China's infrastructure, business and trading environment, with particular focus on legal and regulatory matters.
This Matthew Bender treatise provides practice tips relating to every aspect of Chinese merger control. In addition to a comprehensive introduction to Chinese merger control regime, the authors conduct a comparative study among Chinese merger control regime, the E.U. regime and the U.S. regime.
Discusses various specialized areas relating to arbitration in China, and provides numerous reference materials, including rules and conventions, standard and specimen forms, and comparative tables that are valuable tools in the arbitration practice.
Provides an understanding of the development and application of Chinese competition law that is crucial to successfully advising companies and clients doing business in China.
Provides information on the legal framework and structuring of a joint venture in China, focusing on using shareholder agreements as the primary vehicle for establishing a joint venture.
