These tabs are checked to ensure that URLs are not broken, however, these tabs are not updated with new sources. Thus, research outside of these sources to ensure best quality and source origin.
The Loyola Law Library and the Loyola Libraries system subscribe to a number of commercial databases that offer coverage of legal developments in Spain. These databases are listed below, and at right. Loyola users will need to submit their user IDs and passwords to gain access to these resources from off campus.
The Basque Database, created by the Jon Bilbao Basque Library at the University of Nevada in Reno, is a multi-disciplinary index to materials about the Basque Country. Coverage starts in 1994.
SSRN is an electronic repository for international social sciences scholarship that includes the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN). Thousands of downloadable abstracts, working papers, and published papers are available without charge. Materials may be dowloaded anonymously or with an individual login/password (free).
Most of the law-related databases listed below are available through the Law Library's website via the "A-Z Databases" link.
This database offers abstracting of over 200 criminal justice publications, as well as the full texts. Some monographs are also included, and the coverage is international.
This title has been a staple in the area of foreign legal research for more than a decade. Included are brief overviews of the legal systems of over 170 jurisdctions, as well as lists of each jurisdiction's codes, court reports, and other significant legal literature.
HeinOnline is a searchable full-text, image-based collection of retrospective legal materials divided into distinct "libraries," which include the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Legal Classics Library, and more. Documents can be viewed as high quality scanned images of the original print pages, and can be printed or downloaded and saved as PDF files.
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective provides citations to articles from over 750 law journals, legal newspapers, and bar association journals, covering the years 1908 through 1981. Full text is not included, but once you have ascertained the citations for articles relevant to your research, you can search for the full text in another database, such as HeinOnline's Law Journal Library, or in print.
According to the publisher, KluwerArbitration is the "world's leading online resource for international commercial arbitration research." The source provides access to an extensive collection of primary materials, as well as secondary resources, including the journals Arbitration International and the Journal of International Arbitration.
For law school subscribers, in WestlawNext, go to "International Materials" then "International News" then "Europe" then "Spain." Includes El País in English.
Although this database focuses on links to the texts of foreign constitutions (many in English translation), the texts of monographs, relevant law review articles, and historical documents are also included.
The following are commercial databases that cover Spain and its autonomous communities.
This is a popular interdiscliplinary database that indexes over 8,000 publications--the majority of which are available in full text.
EconLit is a database of journals, books, and working papers in the field of Economics. Coverage is international.
JSTOR is a popular interdisciplinary database with scanned images of academic journals.
Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database provides global business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers.
Project Muse is an interdisciplinary database of over 200 full-text academic journals. The database includes publications that focus on topics related to Iberian Studies.
Formerly ABI Inform. Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
This interdisciplinary database covers major areas within the general topic of Women's Studies, including sociology, history, political science and economics, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business, and education. Over 2,000 periodicals are indexed, covering 1972 to present, although no full text is provided.
This database offers citations, abstracts, and indexing of political science literature, and related fields. Coverage is international.
